Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2008 | 9:31 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place March 12, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Special thanks to Luis, BoM and Coaly for hooking me up with my first monthly prize- you guys are awesome!

So before you get started, there are some things that you'll probably need to know...

First- this game is fucking huge. There are lots of things that you can do. It only takes a few minutes to pick up the basics, but really learning all the tricks and moves is gonna take you a while. If you're looking for something mindless to kill a few minutes, this probably isn't a good time to play. Come back when you're well rested.

Second- the tutorial levels are there to help you. They're part of the game. You should really play the tutorial levels.

Third- This game can lag like a motherfucker on older machines. Either download it, or change the graphics settings in the Pause menu.
(Press shift while the game's playing. On the Pause menu, roll over "Configure" and click "Performance")

Finally- This game is set up to provide a fast-paced, high-action experience. Some of the steps a real bartender would take were removed to keep the pace up. Please remember that if you're going to serve a Martini, you should ALWAYS stir it with ice before straining it into a cocktail glass.

Thanks to TurboGames, the musicians, and the Voice Actors. Thanks to Onecoolgamefreak for doing some last-minute bug hunting. And thanks for fuckin playing!

***BUG NOTICE: The "Unbreakable" cheat has been known to cause playability issues. Use it at your own risk (or better yet, don't use it at all)

Reviews


MemnockMemnock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2008

Brilliant!!!

This is an excelelnt game. I rate it only 9/10 because i have a small problem, maybe just my fault: I cannot save my progress on any of the websites i found your game on. I have downloaded the game thinking that it will solve my problem but it didn't. So if anyone knows how to solve this problem please PM me.
One last sugestion for a minor change: maybe yould should allow the player to create his own mixes from time to time, something like a signature mix.


People find this review helpful!

RokooRRokooR

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2008

Time consuming

The game is ultra fun and very time consuming, i could spend days playing this it's so fun.


People find this review helpful!

HalfVHalfV

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2008

Perfect for

some reviews have said it would be awesome for the WII. I agree completely with them, but i dont think nintendo would like a bartending game in their console. They do have resident evil tho so you should most definetly go for it. With this badass game you REALLY owe it to yourself to get it out there.


JohnnySedona responds:

I think that if someone took the time to port it over to the Wii, it could probably do with a few updates. Nintendo's got a deal for independent developers called WiiWare, but it costs a fortune to get started. If I can find someone that's got the resources, though, I'm all over it.

Nintendo's only requirement is that the game can't be rated Adults Only- and the alcohol theme would only get it an M rating.


30flames330flames3

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2008

Awesome!

I love this game!......and breaking the bottles :P. I havn't seen another game like it!

i hope there is gonna be another one!
i really wish could say more but i just can't find words to describe how much this game rules!



JoshersldsJosherslds

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2008

Impressive

This game is impressive. It takes a lot of skill to do all the flipping and trying to remember all the drinks so that you can get the good scores. I dont drink so i have no idea what any of the drinks are actually. I think that made it harder for me. But Great game!


People find this review helpful!
JohnnySedona responds:

Start drinking. You owe it to yourself.
(Unless the lds at the end of your name stands for what I think it stands for. If that's the case, then you REALLY owe it to yourself.)