Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2008 | 8:40 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 5, 2008
  • Daily Feature March 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Daily First Place?! And Weekly Crew Pick?! WOW! Thanks everyone! :D

My home is now a hell hole. Everything's gone bazaar, and I don't know what's going on. My basement is not as it should be. What were those cells doing there? What were the signs on them? And the office...with those creatures, I've never seen anything like them before. Its like they came from my nightmares I've been having. Now that I've killed those things, I need to get out of here but the door I came from is gone now. What has happened to my home? ... Where the hell do I go?....

Feeling lost and confused. Henry has no choice but to follow to the other door ahead. The doors seems to be locked, but then a light shines from inside. Someone comes to the door... unlocks it... and the door opens...

Heres the first half of part 2! If you REALLY do need help and you can't figure what to do go to the Main Menu and check out the credits. At the top right you'll see a link to the game website where i have posted a walk through for Chapter 2: Part-A

Reviews


vfallen44vfallen44

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

FREAKY

it looks like a great game, and as far as i got it is. I cant play this game alone, its to freaky.



TwadTwad

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

Typical

I did not like it. But it looked like it had potential. Some hooror hints were well done, and that man in the pop machine was well placed.

But you forgot one thing in your game: Fun.

Too many locked doors (i could not peek under a public toilet door for example, or shoot the lock off the door..), and not a clue at what my keys could open.. just managed to get one locker oppened only to get another key.

Controls are awkward. Gotta click small arrows all the time. I prefer to click at the borders of the screen, it feels more natural.
And the X in the top right corner should really go away, because i closed my game like five time cuz i kept thinking that pressing it would make the animation/cutscene/map go away. (it did, but all my progression too, and also any intentions i had to keep trying to play the game.. it gets frustrating after the third time, especially when i was actually progressing)

Navigating around the place is confusing, and in the basement there is a room that is totally white, i can walk around in it (but i see nothing at all), with no reason.

I really don't like it at all when controls are taken away from me for some animation, especially when it leads straight into a unavoidable deathtrap.
Railroading is bad. at least give the illusion of freedom. Let us walk straight into the trash compactor and press the big red button (of doom) by ourselves.

The only thing that made me tense was knowing, after reading the instructions, that something would eventually jump at my throat or i would have to press the spacebar in a milisecond or die.
Nice.. in a sense. But its not the horrror that is spooky, its the "sudden death" threat.

The sudden death.. aka :the automatic game-over-start-over-from-point-zero when you die.
And it is not fun at all to have to grind our way back to that spot again. It kills the atmosphere you were trying to create. Add "checkpoints" when we change sector or something.

And that mechanic is doubtful: out of ammo, you die.
I mean, cmon.
If the critter is too fast for a knife fight, its also too fast for pointing my rifle at it.
And it makes the point of having a hp bar useless.

But i did not reach that part of the game where i had to fight, got bored of just walking around aimlessly and constant accidental restarts and sudden deaths.


People find this review helpful!
LoneLyBoy16 responds:

The idea of this Chapter 2 was an experiment. As you do notice, I need abit more advancement. The idea of out of ammo and kife and stuff is just an experiment in new gameplay. Dont be too realistic and picky. The idea of making this game is had work, especially a solo. But the idea is not somthing simple. I had to think of new ideas for gameplay from my first games. But thanks for pointing them out. First person view games Im still learning but hey thanks for letting me know what I did wrong so next time, I can work abit more.


kill-kennykill-kenny

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

oops

uhh i think i craped my self... its TOO good of a game =D


LoneLyBoy16 responds:

Lol thanks bro!


nikkznikkz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

Man that was freaky

I played this at like 1:00 in the morning. I got all tense when I saw those notes



GSlayerGSlayer

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

very good

that was awesome! it had me on the edge of my seat the whole time, and it jumped me at times.
you just got 5'd. can't wait for the next one