Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 18, 2008 | 11:16 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick February 20, 2008
  • Daily Feature February 20, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place February 20, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Half-Life
    Half-Life Gordon Freeman and friends get spoofed in a variety of fan-made cartoons!
  • Portal
    Portal The insanely popular Half Life mod gets the Flash treatment.
  • Team Fortress
    Team Fortress Spoofs inspired by the colorful cast of TF2!

Author Comments

If you want commentary, just turn it on (inside the movie).

Reviews


kingnarutorulekingnarutorule

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2008

i LOVE it !!

i LOVED that part with Alyx, Gordon and that bitch !



CDeathParrotCDeathParrot

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2008

I know I will get a 'useless' for this, but...

I only really liked the Team Fortress 2 sketch. Everything else was sort of...unneeded. If you had carried on the TF 2 one, then I think you would have had a really strong flash there. Otherwise, it's quite an average animation. You've put a lot of effort in, and I recognize that, so I'm sorry.


People find this review helpful!
Arkuni responds:

Useless?

Well, maybe you should come with some details on why you felt the other scenes were unneeded.
I mean, it wouldn't be a Orange Box parody if there only was a TF2 scene ;)

Other than that, at least you used more words than the usual: "This rox! lol."
And don't be sorry, we all have a different taste in movies.


bondox1bondox1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2008

its a funy

it is a funy funy.



renegadellfrenegadellf

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 20, 2008

Shallow humor

The animation was good, the scenery was good, but for some reason I couldn't find the jokes humorous. There was no buildup, and not much of a payoff to watching this end to end. The portal scene could have had a more accurate sound byte made for the GlaDOS turret, that vocal distortion is easy to make with the right program. And also a better ending.

The spy gag was great though.


Arkuni responds:

It's pretty hard to use a program you don't know exists.

A great help would be, if you instead of just telling me that I just need to use "the right program", then tell me the name of that program?


Da-Hui-58Da-Hui-58

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2008

Not even funny

The First Scene was really boring and unfunny, the three Half Life scenes were also not funny, the Team Fortress one was ok, but most of those jokes have already been done in other TF flashes on this site. The first portal scene wasn't funny, and the deleted scene was immature.

Graphics and sound however was excellent, just get someone else to write the scripts and jokes next time.


Arkuni responds:

It's not really fair to judge a movie on its extra material.
That's like saying "you wear shitty clothes, that makes you a shitty human".

I've yet to see a TF2 movie where a Demoman blows off his own leggs instead of "pipe jumping".

I've also yet to see a TF2 movie where a Engineer sends his own team off the map, just for his personal amusement.

I've also also yet to see a TF2 movie with a spy backstabbing orgy.

But if you say so, then it must be true, would you be so kind to link me those movies?