Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 14, 2008 | 2:29 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 15, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 20, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Thanks powers that be for putting Hamster Lovin' on the front page. And thank you everyone who wrote us such great reviews and 5'ed this movie.

Bob the Cat tries to nap but is repeatedly interrupted by an overly affection and misguided hamster.

I made this cartoon as part of a school assignment. My last two assignments (Rainy Day and Silent Film:Holes) were silent films involving animating simple shapes as attempts to get expression through posture and gesture alone. This last assignment was an attempt to bring what I learned about expression into a cartoon with more physically complicated characters. I still deprived myself the use of dialogue...mostly. This time around I had a lot of help from co-animator John Mazz. Without him, it would've just been a square Bob the Cat and a triangle Hamster.

For CONCEPT ART and a STORYBOARD ANIMATIC of the opening scene, check out our behind the scenes section on NeptuneCircle.com.

http://www.neptunecircle.
com/index.php?goto=bts

Pinnicle

Reviews


inspectertazinspectertaz

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2008

wierd..

the hamster got acid dipped and died.. how come he is still alive!?


People find this review helpful!

zappedbydalezappedbydale

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2008

LOL

I love how the hamsters voice is in the end.
BTW, was that a TF2 flamethrower that bob used?
U R the best writer/animater ever
=D


People find this review helpful!

higgleshiggles

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 17, 2008

Buy your self a keg of beer!

Forget Happy Tree Friends, this is gold! I am so very entertained by this animation version of hamsters
The moral(s) of the story warm(s) my heart: With the right amount of effort and determination, anything can happen, be it forbidden love, or persistent affection for another. guys do both very well, and and other people are smart to surrender to that which cannot be overlooked: LOVE. Much thanks for bringing this into the world, Neptune.

Kudos once again, you've earned it from all your fans. 5/5 and 9 stars.
%uC791%uBCC4 %uB2F9%uBD84%uAC04

Date of reveiw 2008


People find this review helpful!

ArmisseaArmissea

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2008

Neat

Very nice work dude keep it up!



mariomaster102mariomaster102

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2008

i love hamsters and my hamster is the same way . .

as the cat lol lol ending go away okedoke