Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 14, 2008 | 2:29 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 15, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 20, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Thanks powers that be for putting Hamster Lovin' on the front page. And thank you everyone who wrote us such great reviews and 5'ed this movie.

Bob the Cat tries to nap but is repeatedly interrupted by an overly affection and misguided hamster.

I made this cartoon as part of a school assignment. My last two assignments (Rainy Day and Silent Film:Holes) were silent films involving animating simple shapes as attempts to get expression through posture and gesture alone. This last assignment was an attempt to bring what I learned about expression into a cartoon with more physically complicated characters. I still deprived myself the use of dialogue...mostly. This time around I had a lot of help from co-animator John Mazz. Without him, it would've just been a square Bob the Cat and a triangle Hamster.

For CONCEPT ART and a STORYBOARD ANIMATIC of the opening scene, check out our behind the scenes section on NeptuneCircle.com.

http://www.neptunecircle.
com/index.php?goto=bts

Pinnicle

Reviews


midfingmidfing

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 17, 2008

cool!

hey man that was a cute and *not really funny* clip!=D good job



5lip5tr3am3r5lip5tr3am3r

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2008

That was excellent

Great graphics, funny violence and a very good suprise ending



TaowulfTaowulf

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2008

That was too cute!

It was like watching a Tom and Jerry Cartoon but instead Jerry has a boner for Tom. The animation was good and the style was, well, average cartoony, but everything in between came together to become a nice enjoyable flash. For the record, next time that cat should just get a restraining order.


People find this review helpful!
NeptuneCircle responds:

"It was like watching a Tom and Jerry Cartoon but instead Jerry has a boner for Tom."

If I submit this cartoon to film festivals, that's going to be the tagline.


DeathTheDarkAngelDeathTheDarkAngel

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2008

Loved to Death.

This gives a whole new meaning to being loved to death.



MysteryMeatMysteryMeat

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2008

Hamster

so cute I MEAN OMFG it was like amazing so amazing i repeated myself lol anyways i liked it because i like those types of eye styles on your hamster and he was small cute and well overall 10!


People find this review helpful!