Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2008 | 2:33 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

05.24.08 (v1.31) - More minor fixes, gray icon bug, eased up Survival.

03.02.08 (v1.27) - Added skirmish mode, fixed survival game crash bug.

02.19.08 (v1.24) - Exploded mine drones now return control.

02.17.08 - Fixed queue problems, switched keys (CTRL selects same type), units in group window now individually selectable (can use CTRL too).

02.16.08 - Added a few most requested features: Mothership can queue, relaxed mouse detection, survival awards 5 more ore every wave, removed timer from mission 3 only.

---
My 4th Flash game. Drone Wars is a small game idea I had 5 years ago, but never finished. I originally drew the ships as pixel sprites. But with Flash I vectorized everything and it all took about 3 months part-time, which is the longest and most complicated Flash game I've made so far.

Reviews


Hacker12Hacker12

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Really Like It!

Yeah I got sucked in, its a really good game, maybe a sequel with better graphics??? :P



LouisAdamsLouisAdams

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awesome

this game is cool but you should put
something bigger to harvest
instead of just an asteriod



wavefurywavefury

Rated 5 / 5 stars

love it

This game is great. Just terrific. the graphics are awesome, the controls are like a name brand real-time stratigy game. and the drone designs are nice, good color scheme, good build, very nice to look at. The tutorial levels are good too. very easy to pick up and play. Plus the various stratigies that can be applied make for good replayilility. Very nice. A well deserved 10 out of 10.



bobbers7bobbers7

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I am surprised that this isnt more popular

I do have some suggestions though. Maybe in the survival mode, you could gather resources. That would be awesome, or maybe you could get a set amount of "loot" (in terms of ore of course) off each thing you kill.
This is an addicting and awesome game


People find this review helpful!

jack-o-lantern1jack-o-lantern1

Rated 5 / 5 stars

there a save?

great game but i dont no where the save button is!
i really liked the graphics and such there is a small error when you press a build button more than once continually it uses all your money!!!