Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2008 | 2:33 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

05.24.08 (v1.31) - More minor fixes, gray icon bug, eased up Survival.

03.02.08 (v1.27) - Added skirmish mode, fixed survival game crash bug.

02.19.08 (v1.24) - Exploded mine drones now return control.

02.17.08 - Fixed queue problems, switched keys (CTRL selects same type), units in group window now individually selectable (can use CTRL too).

02.16.08 - Added a few most requested features: Mothership can queue, relaxed mouse detection, survival awards 5 more ore every wave, removed timer from mission 3 only.

---
My 4th Flash game. Drone Wars is a small game idea I had 5 years ago, but never finished. I originally drew the ships as pixel sprites. But with Flash I vectorized everything and it all took about 3 months part-time, which is the longest and most complicated Flash game I've made so far.

Reviews


NG1496NG1496

Rated 5 / 5 stars

cha cha cha

do the cha cha cha cha cha cha cha cha cha cha!



ExcommunicusExcommunicus

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Homeworld?

Reminds me of the PC game Homeworld and Homeworld 2, don't know if you got any inspiration from there, and im also a big starcraft fan. Really enjoyed the game as its rare for a Flash game to have any real strategic depth to it and it kept me playing like no Flash game has done before

5/5 and 10/10


People find this review helpful!

KalithSTRKalithSTR

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOW

This game is incredible! i lost all track of time trying to beat survival mod.



jwalker7595jwalker7595

Rated 5 / 5 stars

COOL ...but

this was probably the best game of its genra (on new grounds) ive ever played it definitly hade a starcraft feel (coming from a star craft nerd like me thats got to mean somthing) but there was one problem the screen was wacked out and way to big so i cant tell how many ores i have or make alot of the battle and passive ships its relly anoying so can you (or any one reading this) tell me how to fix it?


People find this review helpful!

MeatplantsMeatplants

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Good Game

The game was really well designed in the arcade mode. everything worked well, not many problems that I ran into. In the survival mode, I did run into some problems. Mainly, the units didn't have enough control. whenever there are many enemies, the repair drones would sometimes start running away and because of that, they would get killed. Also, it is too hard to get the repair drones to go exactly where you want them. The game would be greatly improved if you could assign certain repair drones to repair certain units.


People find this review helpful!