Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2008 | 2:33 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

05.24.08 (v1.31) - More minor fixes, gray icon bug, eased up Survival.

03.02.08 (v1.27) - Added skirmish mode, fixed survival game crash bug.

02.19.08 (v1.24) - Exploded mine drones now return control.

02.17.08 - Fixed queue problems, switched keys (CTRL selects same type), units in group window now individually selectable (can use CTRL too).

02.16.08 - Added a few most requested features: Mothership can queue, relaxed mouse detection, survival awards 5 more ore every wave, removed timer from mission 3 only.

---
My 4th Flash game. Drone Wars is a small game idea I had 5 years ago, but never finished. I originally drew the ships as pixel sprites. But with Flash I vectorized everything and it all took about 3 months part-time, which is the longest and most complicated Flash game I've made so far.

Reviews


AndropinusAndropinus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2008

needs a little tweaking but the core is solid.

I loved it, i have played quite a few flash RTS games and this is clearly the best ever. The only issue that i can see needing some work is the selecting of units, they are hard to select, and grouping is a pain. Also if a group contains aggressive and non-aggressive units (eg. attack drones and repair craft) it cannot be given attack commands and therefore cant be ordered to focus fire. Another problem i found was that when i formed a group and assigned it a number the game often failed to form the group and assign the number.

Apart from that this is a great game with massive multiplayer potential


People find this review helpful!

RedCyberdragonRedCyberdragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2008

Congratulations

Definitely one of the best games I've ever played. Honestly. It kept me glued for many wonderful minutes before I had to reluctantly let it go. 3 Months well spent, and I hope to see multiplayer, if it is possible.



Luckmuck500Luckmuck500

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2008

nice one

i like it a lot but it gets pretty hard when you have to fight a whole bunch.



jagdeep2jagdeep2

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2008

10\10

Haha you already know why ;-d



EntharionEntharion

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 25, 2008

very nice

I like the game style. but the action is a bit too slow-paced. I suggest you go on with this game. the concept is great! keep it up :)


People find this review helpful!