Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2008 | 2:33 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

05.24.08 (v1.31) - More minor fixes, gray icon bug, eased up Survival.

03.02.08 (v1.27) - Added skirmish mode, fixed survival game crash bug.

02.19.08 (v1.24) - Exploded mine drones now return control.

02.17.08 - Fixed queue problems, switched keys (CTRL selects same type), units in group window now individually selectable (can use CTRL too).

02.16.08 - Added a few most requested features: Mothership can queue, relaxed mouse detection, survival awards 5 more ore every wave, removed timer from mission 3 only.

---
My 4th Flash game. Drone Wars is a small game idea I had 5 years ago, but never finished. I originally drew the ships as pixel sprites. But with Flash I vectorized everything and it all took about 3 months part-time, which is the longest and most complicated Flash game I've made so far.

Reviews


tomthecooltomthecool

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing!

I loved this game! It took a while for me to really get into it and work out what I was meant to do, but from about level 5-onwards it was great!
The biggest problem with it for me was, unfortunately, lag. Flash can't really handle moving that many things around at once in a game...

To improve the game, one you complete the 8 levels, you should add a "free mode" where you can build up huge/unusual armies for fun then decide how many enemies to fight against.


People find this review helpful!

xTOXICxEMPIRExTOXICxEMPIRE

Rated 5 / 5 stars

OMFG

Dude, this game is crazy awesome! all the fine details, all the graphics! WHOA! keep, up the good stuff!


People find this review helpful!

AlkilineAlkiline

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Played it. Loved it.

Great gameplay. Not fast action, but very fun.


People find this review helpful!