Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2008 | 2:33 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

05.24.08 (v1.31) - More minor fixes, gray icon bug, eased up Survival.

03.02.08 (v1.27) - Added skirmish mode, fixed survival game crash bug.

02.19.08 (v1.24) - Exploded mine drones now return control.

02.17.08 - Fixed queue problems, switched keys (CTRL selects same type), units in group window now individually selectable (can use CTRL too).

02.16.08 - Added a few most requested features: Mothership can queue, relaxed mouse detection, survival awards 5 more ore every wave, removed timer from mission 3 only.

---
My 4th Flash game. Drone Wars is a small game idea I had 5 years ago, but never finished. I originally drew the ships as pixel sprites. But with Flash I vectorized everything and it all took about 3 months part-time, which is the longest and most complicated Flash game I've made so far.

Reviews


tomthecooltomthecool

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2008

Amazing!

I loved this game! It took a while for me to really get into it and work out what I was meant to do, but from about level 5-onwards it was great!
The biggest problem with it for me was, unfortunately, lag. Flash can't really handle moving that many things around at once in a game...

To improve the game, one you complete the 8 levels, you should add a "free mode" where you can build up huge/unusual armies for fun then decide how many enemies to fight against.


People find this review helpful!

xTOXICxEMPIRExTOXICxEMPIRE

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2008

OMFG

Dude, this game is crazy awesome! all the fine details, all the graphics! WHOA! keep, up the good stuff!


People find this review helpful!

AlkilineAlkiline

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2008

Played it. Loved it.

Great gameplay. Not fast action, but very fun.


People find this review helpful!