Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2008 | 2:33 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

05.24.08 (v1.31) - More minor fixes, gray icon bug, eased up Survival.

03.02.08 (v1.27) - Added skirmish mode, fixed survival game crash bug.

02.19.08 (v1.24) - Exploded mine drones now return control.

02.17.08 - Fixed queue problems, switched keys (CTRL selects same type), units in group window now individually selectable (can use CTRL too).

02.16.08 - Added a few most requested features: Mothership can queue, relaxed mouse detection, survival awards 5 more ore every wave, removed timer from mission 3 only.

---
My 4th Flash game. Drone Wars is a small game idea I had 5 years ago, but never finished. I originally drew the ships as pixel sprites. But with Flash I vectorized everything and it all took about 3 months part-time, which is the longest and most complicated Flash game I've made so far.

Reviews


rune-hunterrune-hunter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2008

Nice strategy game.

I had 2200 points on survival mode, not too good i just wanted to accomplish the badge on Kongregate and then stop, oh yeah i got the card also :D
The diffeent unit's you used was good and the "control" function you used was a whole new function in a strategy game, very good.
Very well done my friend, you sir got a good game here!


People find this review helpful!

TreyvisTreyvis

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2008

oh!

OH MY GOD ITS WARCRAFT 3FROZEN THRONE! (or similar)



corpalilocorpalilo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2008

'i have a suggestion'(or about 20 lol)

there is a few things this game is missing.And that would happen to be an adventure mode that has 20 time the space so that you could fight 3-60 enamies at once or have a few allies or a giant mothership that you have to destroy and maybe itll have 1000armor?or maybe a mode where you can set spicifec objectives,or a skirmish mode attachment where you can set the amount of drones an enemy starts with e.i.(you could set them 2 start with a silo drone and 100 ore)or the same thing with tech e.i.(you could set your tech to the max in every thing or just 1lvl)or you could set youreself to infinite control or a spicifec amount such as 30,50,20,90or something like that.


People find this review helpful!

yinyang101yinyang101

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 24, 2008

i like it

yet another rehash, but i like it yet again. this was a very good change on the old collect this/build that game style. mostly because it has introduced new little tidbits, but it is the same base game style as i have seen in countless games(starcraft and warcraft just to name a couple of well knowns). good animation, everythings smooth. decent voice overs, though its just a robotic voice so its going to sound a little cheesy no matter what. all in all a nice game, but not much replay value.


People find this review helpful!

xT-N-TxxT-N-Tx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2008

This game is awesome!

this game is incredibly addicting. great job