Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2008 | 2:33 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

05.24.08 (v1.31) - More minor fixes, gray icon bug, eased up Survival.

03.02.08 (v1.27) - Added skirmish mode, fixed survival game crash bug.

02.19.08 (v1.24) - Exploded mine drones now return control.

02.17.08 - Fixed queue problems, switched keys (CTRL selects same type), units in group window now individually selectable (can use CTRL too).

02.16.08 - Added a few most requested features: Mothership can queue, relaxed mouse detection, survival awards 5 more ore every wave, removed timer from mission 3 only.

---
My 4th Flash game. Drone Wars is a small game idea I had 5 years ago, but never finished. I originally drew the ships as pixel sprites. But with Flash I vectorized everything and it all took about 3 months part-time, which is the longest and most complicated Flash game I've made so far.

Reviews


serioserio

Rated 5 / 5 stars

great game!!!

Of course that having more units types and more maps would be fantastic. The sounds are nice, the graphics are good, and the game play style is nice, more advances on tech, and more structures can be great too. Well, thumbs up on this game, and keep it up!!!



CaptainCrayonCaptainCrayon

Rated 4 / 5 stars

I see potential.

Smooth game here, the graphics are nicely polished and there areb't any obvious bugs.

A little short though, and a bit small. A greater variety of resources need to be available, as well as a larger selection of units. Only one mothership with only one production queue hurts slightly, as it reduces your available options.

A new version with a few tweeks to it is a good idea. I look forward to seeing it.



doomed-deathdoomed-death

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars

It was alright

It was okay, but maybe more units, more then type of resource. I don't find it addicting but if I ever need to kill time I'll play it.

Anyways you could possibly make it so they need to harvest gas for the ships, other wise how are the thrusters working? Anbd if they harvest gas maybe you could make an aggresive unit that uses fire, but that's just a idea.

I also think the mothership should have some basic form of attack, or maybe a big attack that takes forever to reload, anyways hope I helped with my ideas.
Peace.

Much love,
Doomed-Death.



ShadowWulf721ShadowWulf721

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Pretty good

Its all good , but the thing about only harvesting ore it kinda makes it too easy . And more units .



ViperKevinViperKevin

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awsome

This has to be the best RTS game ever!