Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2008 | 2:33 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

05.24.08 (v1.31) - More minor fixes, gray icon bug, eased up Survival.

03.02.08 (v1.27) - Added skirmish mode, fixed survival game crash bug.

02.19.08 (v1.24) - Exploded mine drones now return control.

02.17.08 - Fixed queue problems, switched keys (CTRL selects same type), units in group window now individually selectable (can use CTRL too).

02.16.08 - Added a few most requested features: Mothership can queue, relaxed mouse detection, survival awards 5 more ore every wave, removed timer from mission 3 only.

---
My 4th Flash game. Drone Wars is a small game idea I had 5 years ago, but never finished. I originally drew the ships as pixel sprites. But with Flash I vectorized everything and it all took about 3 months part-time, which is the longest and most complicated Flash game I've made so far.

Reviews


ArmisseaArmissea

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Sweet

Nice game the multiplayer will rock


People find this review helpful!

kidd25kidd25

Rated 5 / 5 stars

well the silo

for some reason the silo was so freaking strong that two or three could destroy them all. DESTROY THEM ALL!!!!!!!!!!!! MAHAHAAAAAAAHAHHHAHHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!(srry for the evil laugh)


People find this review helpful!

traxman66traxman66

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AWSOMMEEE!!!

GOING ON MY FAVES!!!!

5/5
10/10



n00bownern00bowner

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nice

i like this game



rumblefighter21rumblefighter21

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOOT this is my review

I had 2200 points on survival mode, not too good i just wanted to accomplish the badge on Kongregate and then stop, oh yeah i got the card also :D
The diffeent unit's you used was good and the "control" function you used was a whole new function in a strategy game, very good.
Very well done my friend, you sir got a good game here!OH MY GOD ITS WARCRAFT 3FROZEN THRONE! (or similar)there is a few things this game is missing.And that would happen to be an adventure mode that has 20 time the space so that you could fight 3-60 enamies at once or have a few allies or a giant mothership that you have to destroy and maybe itll have 1000armor?or maybe a mode where you can set spicifec objectives,or a skirmish mode attachment where you can set the amount of drones an enemy starts with e.i.(you could set them 2 start with a silo drone and 100 ore)or the same thing with tech e.i.(you could set your tech to the max in every thing or just 1lvl)or you could set youreself to infinite control or a spicifec amount such as 30,50,20,90or something like that.yet another rehash, but i like it yet again. this was a very good change on the old collect this/build that game style. mostly because it has introduced new little tidbits, but it is the same base game style as i have seen in countless games(starcraft and warcraft just to name a couple of well knowns). good animation, everythings smooth. decent voice overs, though its just a robotic voice so its going to sound a little cheesy no matter what. all in all a nice game, but not much replay value.this game is incredibly addicting. great job


People find this review helpful!