Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2008 | 2:33 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

05.24.08 (v1.31) - More minor fixes, gray icon bug, eased up Survival.

03.02.08 (v1.27) - Added skirmish mode, fixed survival game crash bug.

02.19.08 (v1.24) - Exploded mine drones now return control.

02.17.08 - Fixed queue problems, switched keys (CTRL selects same type), units in group window now individually selectable (can use CTRL too).

02.16.08 - Added a few most requested features: Mothership can queue, relaxed mouse detection, survival awards 5 more ore every wave, removed timer from mission 3 only.

---
My 4th Flash game. Drone Wars is a small game idea I had 5 years ago, but never finished. I originally drew the ships as pixel sprites. But with Flash I vectorized everything and it all took about 3 months part-time, which is the longest and most complicated Flash game I've made so far.

Reviews


ApocolypsticDemonApocolypsticDemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Kinda hard...

This is a great game, but it could use some more levels... the survival mode is pretty hard too. And make a skirmish option or something for a quick battle. Maybe some more upgrades, and if you have an aggressive, and then do some upgrades, it doesn't have it so you gotta make a new one!



EmperorGeorgioEmperorGeorgio

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Decent Game

it's a good game with a good concept and great graphics, even on my lame excuse 4 a laptop. the screen was a little small 4 your game, but still kinda fun after the 1st few levels, it got tough tryin 2 find that enemy asteroid. overall good tho. i say every1 should play this at least once



wavefurywavefury

Rated 5 / 5 stars

love it

This game is great. Just terrific. the graphics are awesome, the controls are like a name brand real-time stratigy game. and the drone designs are nice, good color scheme, good build, very nice to look at. The tutorial levels are good too. very easy to pick up and play. Plus the various stratigies that can be applied make for good replayilility. Very nice. A well deserved 10 out of 10.



wereguy2wereguy2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Pretty Good

It quite a good game, for those of you stuggling, the trick is to build a shitload of supply drones and u will get a LOT of resources it would be better if there were more ore things on each map as i run out quite a lot!



1nf1n1tygame1nf1n1tygame

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

great simple rts

hi, i've reated an acount so i could comment on this game. i think its a great game because its simple as flash games are supposed to be but stil hast a great replay factor with the arcade mode. really addictive! now, i think i've spotted a bug. when in arcade mode you can get to a point when you use the maximum of control point and in my case had about 21 of those single most powerfull fighter thingies, i thought i could keep playing for ever because the cpu wasn't very effective at destroying me fleet and since i had 999 resources loosing one ship per round was not a big problem. now after a while i just get an error: a flash script is making your pc run slow. kill the script yes no? i pressed no a couple of time but the game was stil freezed yes had the same effect:S
anyway thanks for a great game!