Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2008 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 11, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Super Smash Bros
    Super Smash Bros Parodies and tributes to Nintendo's flagship fighting franchise!

Author Comments

150k plus views. Awesomeness

Update: Feb. 11th, 2008
FRONT PAGE :D Awesome! Wow, I appreciate everyone who supported my animating efforts. I guess all that work paid off

Running at 24 fps: You have to understand that everything, even their bodies are going with a drum or horn, so it looks choppy i guess because they move and stop along with the beat. I hope you guys enjoy it for what it is, SSBB baby!

Update : Feb. 10th, 2008
Holy crap. FINALLY, a daily first on my own. This is by far one of the happiest days of my life. Thank you Newgrounds, and I'm glad you enjoyed my flash.

I've been gone for a long time, so i thought id give you guys something cool to watch and stuff. I've been waiting for Super Smash Bros Brawl to find its way into my hands for the longest, so i put my anxiety and impatience into this flash to slowly halt my hunger for the game. You might want to set the quality to medium, but i tried to make sure everything was as simple as i could so it wouldn't slow down any computers.

This is all frame by frame. All characters used are the property of Sega and Nintendo.
Music by: B-man 123

PS. I didn't add Snake because he is part of konami and I suck at animating him. Trust me, I tried :D. And I was going for a cool sketchy animation but some people didn't enjoy it and that's fine. But thats how most of my submissions will look like. That's my style. I found my niche

Reviews


darksim2darksim2

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

Pretty Cool

The drawings aren't pro, but that's not the point. You did a great job on animating the characters to the music and I liked the screen transistions. Nicely done.



HuntersMoonHuntersMoon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2008

ewww

needs better frame rate


People find this review helpful!

supermariopizzasupermariopizza

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2008

neh

pretty good nic graffics but it didn't like it that much



seabassukseabassuk

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2008

Anticliamtic end

Just as I was getting into that it suddenly ends which is a shame. I liked the song you picked/created and the characters scenes where nicely done. Your animation style takes a bit getting use to but as the flash progressed I felt it was justified (again the song choice helped alot).
As stated earlier, I think it ended too soon and you should do more characters. An extended version of this would be awesome with the middle part dedicated to bad guys.
But retrospecting is easier then actually making the thing and what you have is decent. Still just consider it haha


People find this review helpful!

Neo303Neo303

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2008

MMM

Not sure what to think on this one. I am a huge wii fan and this SSBB short obviously grabbed my attention, but i think the graphics weren't as good as they could have been. And we've all seen animation done on introducing the new characters before, so a little imaginative fighting would have been nice. Good effort though, can't complain.