Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2008 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 11, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Super Smash Bros
    Super Smash Bros Parodies and tributes to Nintendo's flagship fighting franchise!

Author Comments

150k plus views. Awesomeness

Update: Feb. 11th, 2008
FRONT PAGE :D Awesome! Wow, I appreciate everyone who supported my animating efforts. I guess all that work paid off

Running at 24 fps: You have to understand that everything, even their bodies are going with a drum or horn, so it looks choppy i guess because they move and stop along with the beat. I hope you guys enjoy it for what it is, SSBB baby!

Update : Feb. 10th, 2008
Holy crap. FINALLY, a daily first on my own. This is by far one of the happiest days of my life. Thank you Newgrounds, and I'm glad you enjoyed my flash.

I've been gone for a long time, so i thought id give you guys something cool to watch and stuff. I've been waiting for Super Smash Bros Brawl to find its way into my hands for the longest, so i put my anxiety and impatience into this flash to slowly halt my hunger for the game. You might want to set the quality to medium, but i tried to make sure everything was as simple as i could so it wouldn't slow down any computers.

This is all frame by frame. All characters used are the property of Sega and Nintendo.
Music by: B-man 123

PS. I didn't add Snake because he is part of konami and I suck at animating him. Trust me, I tried :D. And I was going for a cool sketchy animation but some people didn't enjoy it and that's fine. But thats how most of my submissions will look like. That's my style. I found my niche

Reviews


shaunofthefuzz7shaunofthefuzz7

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2008

cool

But the character models were really bad, especially sonic.



QUiND3LQUiND3L

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2008

wow

that was kool i liked the music too



kara-the-hedgehogkara-the-hedgehog

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 16, 2008

unique

I think the sketchy style animation is rather nice. This is a nice little cartoon for those dying for Super Smash Brothers: Brawl to come out or play it.


People find this review helpful!

CooldsunshineCooldsunshine

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 15, 2008

Cute idea!

Wasn't the most impressive thing I've seen here, but I like your style and the way you represented the characters !

Good job, and good luck for future submissions!



mantis25708mantis25708

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2008

That was

Bitchin.... what would of made it more bitchin... and what you should do... is get like an action song or watever... and make ur own little mini fight in brawl with all the characters.... im tellin you... do it DO IT NOW!!!! and when you do it give me props in the video for inspiring you.... lol not really but you should totally do that because it would be the bomb!!!! thank you for all you do for Newgrounds!!!