Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 2, 2008 | 4:48 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • South Park
    South Park Yes, people found a way to even spoof South Park.
  • Transformers
    Transformers There's more than meets the eye with these great tributes and spoofs! Roll out!

Author Comments

EDIT:12/29/09- While I still think Darfur needs assistance, I think this movie is too black and white. The project essentially forced us to be completely for saving Darfur, but now I think it's not as easy as "PAY MORE ATTENTION" or "SEND MORE MONEY" or "SEND MORE TROOPS", like there is a quick fix to a problem that is not exclusive to Darfur. So if you are not completely head-over-heels to help Darfur, I do not think Megatron should blow you up, I just think it's funny :P

Edit: 1/4/08-Much thanks for the front page! I was hoping one of the higher ups liked this. More awareness and my first non-Sonic movie to be front paged!

Yes. I am riding the coat tails of "South Park" and "Transformers". If that's not a problem, enjoy!

This is a set of 2 animations I made for my Global Studies class for a Darfur Day and a Darfur Concert. The goal is for my group to get 1,000 people aware of what's going on in Darfur, so what better way to do it than the internet?

Much thanks to my global studies class and Shard-Spider for the voices.

Don't expect these to be "Nazo Unleashed" quality, I didn't have/give enough time for that.

Reviews


SketchZeppelinSketchZeppelin

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2008

I hope you got an A

wow that was really funny as well as informitive. You did an excellent job of capturing the style and feel of both the shows you were paroding (sp) while getting your message out and it didn't even feel forced. I'm not a huge south park fan but if you wrote for the show i might consider watching it. Oh and your transformer parody was halrious!!! even the voice actors did a good job imitating prime and megatron. Good job. Oh and the knowing is half the battle line was a nice touch.



masonditzmasonditz

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2008

Brilliant

This was a great flash. Not only was it funny, but it was able to help simply explain and bring attention to this disaster. I loved the south park part, found the transformers part a little slow, but still great. I was expecting something horrible from the title, but you were able to do this professionally and humorously. Keep up the good work.


Chakra-X responds:

Thanks! Haha, I wonder how many other people will think I'm making fun of Darfur?


molkmanmolkman

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2008

Funnay

Those are really cool, funny and interesting at the same time. Good job. Also, nice animaion and voice acting.


People find this review helpful!
Chakra-X responds:

Thanks!


Little-RenaLittle-Rena

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2008

Great!

I am ashamed not to have read the comments the first time I saw this, I noticed that it looked simler to South Park in the first one, not a problem I thought it was very fitting to see that. The first short was pretty good, nice voice acting and everything, also some pretty funny parts though I didn't really find it all that funny in some ways.

The second one in my opinion was my favourite, it was animated well and good graphics, also some good voice acting and everything. The last part of it made it the funniest of the two of them in my opinion. Though the Veto part of the first one was good too. So they both had good points to them, so good job on both of them!

5/5

<3

= Review Request Club =


People find this review helpful!

PVLPVL

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2008

Great Job!

"Its fun & educational"