Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 2, 2008 | 4:48 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • South Park
    South Park Yes, people found a way to even spoof South Park.
  • Transformers
    Transformers There's more than meets the eye with these great tributes and spoofs! Roll out!

Author Comments

EDIT:12/29/09- While I still think Darfur needs assistance, I think this movie is too black and white. The project essentially forced us to be completely for saving Darfur, but now I think it's not as easy as "PAY MORE ATTENTION" or "SEND MORE MONEY" or "SEND MORE TROOPS", like there is a quick fix to a problem that is not exclusive to Darfur. So if you are not completely head-over-heels to help Darfur, I do not think Megatron should blow you up, I just think it's funny :P

Edit: 1/4/08-Much thanks for the front page! I was hoping one of the higher ups liked this. More awareness and my first non-Sonic movie to be front paged!

Yes. I am riding the coat tails of "South Park" and "Transformers". If that's not a problem, enjoy!

This is a set of 2 animations I made for my Global Studies class for a Darfur Day and a Darfur Concert. The goal is for my group to get 1,000 people aware of what's going on in Darfur, so what better way to do it than the internet?

Much thanks to my global studies class and Shard-Spider for the voices.

Don't expect these to be "Nazo Unleashed" quality, I didn't have/give enough time for that.

Reviews


howtomakea1337witchhowtomakea1337witch

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2008

but how does it affect me?

and knowing is half the battle



1vava11vava1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

super awsome

this is the best awarness thing ever :D


People find this review helpful!

Pureskill123Pureskill123

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2008

Hoho!

In terms of animation the South Park Short was SP standard, so you get Kudos for that. I liked the addition of the logo to show parts based on real-life events too.

What gets the most marks though is the Transformers skit, especially how you didn't just use Optimus to be all moral and what-not, but you used Megatron aswell for some major satire.

"Is that your house over there, with a loving family?" etc. Damn that was hilarious. The voices weren't very clear, but I still understood them anyway so I won't take any marks away from that.

I think I'll watch your other stuff.



JamesKnoxJamesKnox

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2008

hee hee

This movie taught me a lot about Darfur and how horrible it seems.
You also mix in the right bit of comedy with fun animation.
-Dr.Pain



saftsenkelsaftsenkel

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2008

Damn this was great.

Politically relevant information mixed with a little humour (especially Russia and China were great lol, so true though >.>)
Definitely 10/10