Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 2, 2008 | 4:48 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • South Park
    South Park Yes, people found a way to even spoof South Park.
  • Transformers
    Transformers There's more than meets the eye with these great tributes and spoofs! Roll out!

Author Comments

EDIT:12/29/09- While I still think Darfur needs assistance, I think this movie is too black and white. The project essentially forced us to be completely for saving Darfur, but now I think it's not as easy as "PAY MORE ATTENTION" or "SEND MORE MONEY" or "SEND MORE TROOPS", like there is a quick fix to a problem that is not exclusive to Darfur. So if you are not completely head-over-heels to help Darfur, I do not think Megatron should blow you up, I just think it's funny :P

Edit: 1/4/08-Much thanks for the front page! I was hoping one of the higher ups liked this. More awareness and my first non-Sonic movie to be front paged!

Yes. I am riding the coat tails of "South Park" and "Transformers". If that's not a problem, enjoy!

This is a set of 2 animations I made for my Global Studies class for a Darfur Day and a Darfur Concert. The goal is for my group to get 1,000 people aware of what's going on in Darfur, so what better way to do it than the internet?

Much thanks to my global studies class and Shard-Spider for the voices.

Don't expect these to be "Nazo Unleashed" quality, I didn't have/give enough time for that.

Reviews


1vava11vava1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

super awsome

this is the best awarness thing ever :D


People find this review helpful!

HeinrichHeinrich

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

Pretty good.

GOOD: A double feature! Twice the fun! He graphics and animation were decent and they made very good points about the crisis in Darfur. I loved the part about the United Nations meetings and all the veto votes as I laughed a few times. Megatron's point on the why we should care about Darfur raises a good, if not brutal, point. I just love satire.

BAD: Some of the voices were fuzzy in the backgrounds.

IMPROVE: Clearer voice acting would make the flash less tedious to listen to. Not really a big thing but it would be nice.

OVERALL: This was an excellent film that gave me good laughs. I learned a few things about the crisis and I found it to be so true about what goes on in the United Nations. Like I said, I'm a sucker for satire.


People find this review helpful!

EtomockyEtomocky

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

Intelligent

You got your message across, and created a great analogy when Megatron boomed the kids house.


People find this review helpful!

familymakerfamilymaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

Smart, hilarious, and true

When I'm looking at the comment before this, I can see why this hasn't had a rating over 9.5

The situation in Darfur is horrible, yet nobody seems interested in the thousands of innocent people that are being killed.

Had those people been palestinians, and the ones killing them Israeli, it would have been all over the news!

Also the guy before me noted Iraq. It is somehow commenly accepted in the mid east, that all those people were killed by the "evil America", yet those people got killed by their own religious followers because they couldn't stand each other!

They keep blaming America for what happened in Iraq, yet are doing nothing against what is happening in Darfur!

Hypocrite is the only word that fits them!



RickdiasRickdias

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2010

Cool

You summed up that political shitstorm perfectly!