Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


JeffersonTDJeffersonTD

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 8, 2011

Nice concept could have been further developed.

It's a nice concept, and the first time I had to "shift" took me by surprise in a very positive way.

However in the end the levels are actually quite mechanic: you go where you can go, and there is not much of a challenge. With more innovative gameplay elements, this could have been even better!



mika-jmika-j

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2011

well...

shift is cool.
trick sucks.



CheddarBirdCheddarBird

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

Its ok

Pretty good game over all (i cant beleve the made so many!)



pivotstickmasterpivotstickmaster

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 7, 2011

ugh

this game kept giving me sticky keys



splaudssplauds

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2011

Trippy

great game mate, couple of things kinda pissed me off how I had to restart the entire game because i got trapped on on of the levels, but apart from that lots of fun to play and I hope to see more of this from you guys.

Also: great bass line.