Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


pivotstickmasterpivotstickmaster

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 7, 2011

ugh

this game kept giving me sticky keys



splaudssplauds

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2011

Trippy

great game mate, couple of things kinda pissed me off how I had to restart the entire game because i got trapped on on of the levels, but apart from that lots of fun to play and I hope to see more of this from you guys.

Also: great bass line.



LancerPantser7LancerPantser7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

It glitched.

On the level after the one where it says you can't submit a high score I landed on the very edge of one of the spikes up against a wall and it froze for a second. Then the character completely disappeared. It's still playing the music. Does anybody know what happened?


People find this review helpful!

AimForMeAimForMe

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2010

Oh.... :o!

After meeting with my gaming group they have designated me to tell you the review.....All I can say is.....YES!!! <3


People find this review helpful!

andrixbooomandrixbooom

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

Game is good.

This game has new mechanics,a great gampleay and an interesting music.Just to make it short:It's a Must.


People find this review helpful!