Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


WeerraWeerra

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2011

Cool

Cool game. Though the final level was visible from miles :D


People find this review helpful!

apime123apime123

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2011

baet it

cool


People find this review helpful!

gotenks52gotenks52

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Trophy

Lol on the trophy room i was like :D and then i falled on the fuc'''' hole!


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 25, 2011

So it begins

It is great to see where this popular game series all started! This was great to play because everything you did was really casual and got you prepared for what happened next. In case nobody could figure out what was going on in the level with the upside text, it says to use "Shift". You should of course figure that out already from the title and all. Also, those pointed edges are dangerous no matter what side you touch them. I really liked the music in this and it reminded me of "The Pink Panther".

The only thing I did not like was how it seemed to take long to get into the door once you had to. You guys really have come far with the game. Every one of them gets complicated so this looks easy in comparison. It still has plenty of levels and mind puzzles to keep you on your toes to beat the level. It is amazing how much detail you can put into something with just black and white.


People find this review helpful!

sghettiossghettios

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2011

Love it.

This game never gets old. (:


People find this review helpful!