Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


Nashezbaernon32Nashezbaernon32

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

YOU rolx

With you I mean you and all the flash makers that create concepts.

This rooooolx! Awsome concept. I'm sure people will appreciate it on score, and also it will serve as inspiration for new games.

Even more you did a fun game overall with the stupid clock and the last block falling down. In the end there was no time or I missed it? ^^

Keep the good job!



snowwwmansnowwwman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Very interesting!

I liked the idea of using the shift button. It's a bit like Portal gameplay.



gamekillereatergamekillereater

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Nice!

Nice innovative game.
I don't have anything bad to mention.



VonZyloVonZylo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Great Concept

And it Was well executed. Good graphics, smooth animation, but I had to comment on the gameplay. It was beyon fun and your idea was really clever, I really hope you make more games.



exotworkingexotworking

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

cool

The "Shift" concept won me over, although I think HeRetik made a similiar one some time ago. The only problem I have is that sometimes I´m stuck (because I pressed SHIFT) and can´t play on because I can´t kill myself (cry).