Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


AlayerAlayer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

OMFG IT IS AWESOME

I spent ages doing this test, and really enjoyed it. It was nice twist on classic puzzle games, with a nice EXP style twist. Gd work
Ash



SunrieSunrie

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Like Portal, but fun

Not bad...not bad at all! The concept is great, even if a lot of the puzzles are extremely easy.

I look forward to seeing more innovative games like this from the author in the future.



Nashezbaernon32Nashezbaernon32

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

YOU rolx

With you I mean you and all the flash makers that create concepts.

This rooooolx! Awsome concept. I'm sure people will appreciate it on score, and also it will serve as inspiration for new games.

Even more you did a fun game overall with the stupid clock and the last block falling down. In the end there was no time or I missed it? ^^

Keep the good job!



snowwwmansnowwwman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Very interesting!

I liked the idea of using the shift button. It's a bit like Portal gameplay.



gamekillereatergamekillereater

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Nice!

Nice innovative game.
I don't have anything bad to mention.