Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


SupraAddictSupraAddict

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Crative gaming

The best aspect about this game I would say is definitely its originality.
I love it

9/10
INSANE SCORE!


The-EXP responds:

The best aspect of his review is you give a definition of your review score.

48/55
EXTREME SCORE


WormofsandWormofsand

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Unique

This is a very unique puzzle game. The ability to shift and turn the map upside down adds tuns of possibilities to the game. How ever, after a few levels I got this error message that said the count couldn't work so my scores couldn't be recored. You might want to look into that.


The-EXP responds:

I do hope you're joking, right? You did read the next level...


RatjuiceRatjuice

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Awesome!

Really unique platformer, great job!



AlayerAlayer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

OMFG IT IS AWESOME

I spent ages doing this test, and really enjoyed it. It was nice twist on classic puzzle games, with a nice EXP style twist. Gd work
Ash



SunrieSunrie

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Like Portal, but fun

Not bad...not bad at all! The concept is great, even if a lot of the puzzles are extremely easy.

I look forward to seeing more innovative games like this from the author in the future.