Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


monkeyislandfanaticmonkeyislandfanatic

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

wow this is amazing!!!!

I love turning the world upside down orwhatever it is.
it makes you use yoursurroundingsto your advantage
great game!!



lord-demos7lord-demos7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

very good

it's cool. the character moves well, the speciality of the character is greatly well done. i just don't know about the sound(school's computers) the only bad point is you have to make sure what you do is good because you can get stuck...

anyway, its the crasiest game i ever played.
i really hope to see more.



brandonkneecebrandonkneece

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

I LOVE IT

its innovative as expected, go armor games, p.s i loved the end cliche



gianthurtballgianthurtball

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

wow!

that was the best game ever, almost like portal.


People find this review helpful!

jwright64jwright64

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

best game eva

i love the ending pretty good for such a small flash file