Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


edwardmonteedwardmonte

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

what an easy game!!!!!



lucariopokemonsoniclucariopokemonsonic

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

I guess this is where Depict1 got its idea.

The beginning stages were more serious-like, but soon near the end, things got better with humour, lies, and some intense moments. In other words, this is possibly where Depict1 got its main gameplay idea. Shifting to solve puzzles is surprisingly fun, but the overall package is extremely short. The game kind of ran out of ideas, so I guess it was a good time to pause the game. Obviously, this is a must-play game on Newgrounds, but you'll find it hard to come back and find the same joy of the puzzles as the first playthrough. The music is also pretty good, though it might be a little on the repetitive side.


People find this review helpful!

Mattboo64Mattboo64

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2012

Awsome game

Wow. This game series is so popular that they are releasing a 3ds version called shifting worlds. Good Job.



freakworld10freakworld10

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2011

Reminds me of Portal

...

btw my score is 319.4

Y did Amor games shut down their old score systeme?



You-thought-soYou-thought-so

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2011

Fun, but.

Sticky keys galore.