Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


gundude107gundude107

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

cool!!!

very original! gets a little tedious after a while but its a lot of fun! great job!


People find this review helpful!

liadon87liadon87

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

New&Funny^^

Cool concept, very good level design (RUN! ehe), really nice music, keep up the good work^^


People find this review helpful!

siMMMMMsiMMMMM

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

great game

but a bit too short thats why you "only" get 9/10



darkling666darkling666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

original!!

its really original good thinking dude but i gave you a 9:10 causse the music is getting annoying after a while :p


People find this review helpful!

THEBarbarianTHEBarbarian

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

cool

That award on last level seemed suspicious... then the hole... so much fun!