Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


siMMMMMsiMMMMM

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

great game

but a bit too short thats why you "only" get 9/10



darkling666darkling666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

original!!

its really original good thinking dude but i gave you a 9:10 causse the music is getting annoying after a while :p


People find this review helpful!

THEBarbarianTHEBarbarian

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

cool

That award on last level seemed suspicious... then the hole... so much fun!



Ruined1Ruined1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

...

I did the whole hing over again to try t avoid that hole at the end... You fucking suck...

Seriously though it's creative it's fresh and it's new but it's short.

Good work



ThommytjeThommytje

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

Very nice

Just a very nice and mind-breaking puzzle game(for me it wasXD)


People find this review helpful!