Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


reggieb1reggieb1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

Good Game

Very good game great concept of using the shift ket that was creative but it could use more snoop type music and a storyline or something



Hypershadic12Hypershadic12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

Nice

I liked the final level where you fall into the hole and get killed



ShiseizoioShiseizoio

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

Very good!

its gr8! its realy new and the "SHIFT" idea is gr8! Make shift 2!
Note: 00 time is not a cheat, is a hack!



reeper147reeper147

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

Pretty Good

This game ROCKS!!! I pretty much agree with grundude in that it does get very tedious. However, i would LOVE to see a sequel for this game.

Keep up the good work



killer9101killer9101

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

Doh

There are cheaters and cheats! Some one beat it in 0.0 at high score >:| Thats why you take 8 because you make it have cheats!