Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


Demolisher300Demolisher300

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

Awesome

This. Was. Awesome. And I like the fact that you took it from the game portal, which leades ME to believe there is someway to beat that hole.


People find this review helpful!

janisnikjanisnik

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

Nice

this game is short but a lot of fun


People find this review helpful!

CruzAzul-19CruzAzul-19

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

Wow.

This game is just so unique and so original. Its gameplay is just awsome, and it is just very cool to play. I love playing this game a lot because its very cool, and fun to play. Anyways keep up the awsome work, and hope to see more games like this one.



reggieb1reggieb1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

Good Game

Very good game great concept of using the shift ket that was creative but it could use more snoop type music and a storyline or something



Hypershadic12Hypershadic12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

Nice

I liked the final level where you fall into the hole and get killed