Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2008 | 1:52 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 6, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place February 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'v been told to inform you that Shift 2 is now out :D

Thanks for all the positive feedback from everyone, and a special thanks to everyone at Newgrounds for showcasing SHIFT.

Hi guys, here's a short game showcasing a concept the came to me a few weeks back. It's a puzzle platformer with a literal twist to the gameplay mechanics :D
Theres no proper way to describe it, so you'l just have to experience it for yourself.
There are a number of reasons I like this game, firstly its allowed me to pay tribute to Valve software's Portal in my own special way, and finally given me an excuse to get one of Dan Paladins jams into one of my games and have it fit perfectly :p
So please, enjoy, and if it's well recieved but people would like it longer, I'm always up for sequels :)
-Tony

Reviews


KupokidGamesKupokidGames

Rated 5 / 5 stars 10 days ago

Fun fact: The creator of this game is one of OneyNG's friends.


People find this review helpful!

Bluecosmic2012Bluecosmic2012

Rated 4 / 5 stars 3 weeks ago

Brilliant game, will have to check those sequels out.



oliverbulmeroliverbulmer

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 30, 2014

I'd say it's brilliant. A lack of in-game sound, and the music eventually gave me a headache. But overall not too shabby.



fancypants3344fancypants3344

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2013

amazing game!!



ThunderchinThunderchin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 29, 2013

I love the Portal references everywhere. But please let us remap buttons. Space and shift? Seriously?