Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 29, 2008 | 5:31 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 30, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Jimtopia
    Jimtopia Welcome to the wonderful world of Jim!
  • Portal
    Portal The insanely popular Half Life mod gets the Flash treatment.

Author Comments

**Submit to Portal Collection if you Please**

Well, here's the 5th installment of my Jim and Pals Shorts series. The full name is Jim and Pals Shorts Ep. 5: Portal Mishaps. Like I say in all of these, they're not meant to be groundbreaking animation wise, I just hope they make you chuckle. Enjoy.

Reviews


squirrel096squirrel096

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 30, 2008

awsome

great job with the flash
my only complaint is the timing and the fact that ive seen some of this before but because everyone is usein the same jokes ill let it slide lol

p.s. the possible gliches in that game are awsome and i hope everyone plays it so they can understand these flashes a littlemore (especialy the song lol)


Jimtopia responds:

Glad you liked it, and I do think more people need to play the game.


howtomakea1337witchhowtomakea1337witch

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2008

you coulda gone longer

it was funny though


Jimtopia responds:

Coulda shoulda woulda

Glad you liked it.


Coolio-NiatoCoolio-Niato

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2008

Giving it a 7 only cuz...

A) There were only 5 small skits
B) You were more or less just following a fad, making this not very original
C) Only 2 of the skits have I not seen before in another Portal parody.

You were a little too late with your portal goodness (just by about 2 months). If you wanna get in on a fad, try to do it too late, or else it feels strange or unoriginal.

Anyway, to the positives though, nice animation, smooth, and well thought out. Only real problem here is that the character you always use was...well...used again?

Anyway good luck in ur future endeavors. (lol pun on "future")
-Coolio


Jimtopia responds:

Okay, in response to "A," yes, there were only 5 small skits, but like I wrote, this is a short, it's not meant to be long, I understand your view, but Jim and Pals Shorts are never meant to be long.

In response to "B," I understand this is not very original, and most of my cartoons ARE original, you must understand; for this one, I just needed something funny to work with, so I thought out some skits involving one of my favorite games, and this is what came of it.

In response to "C," yeah, well I didn't look through all the portal parodies, so I figured a few of these jokes would have been done before.

Okay, so to the rest of your review, I know I was late, but I hoped people would overlook that; I mean, it's not like I've been working on this for 2 months or anything, I just decided to do this now instead of 2 months ago is all.

I'm glad you thought the animation was smooth, I take a fair amount of time making sure it looks smooth, and about the character, that's my character, that's Jim; I'm Jimtopia. :)


3NiBlaze3NiBlaze

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2008

funny

it was funny would watch it again


People find this review helpful!
Jimtopia responds:

I'm glad you thought it was worth another watch.


DWT-ProductionsDWT-Productions

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2008

Great

nice work on the award dude. It made me laugh so that very good. Keep it up man, your doing great work :D


People find this review helpful!
Jimtopia responds:

I was pretty shocked about the award, but thanks. I'm glad you liked it; I think I will keep it up.