Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 24, 2008 | 4:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 30, 2008
  • Daily Feature January 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This project was done for my final University assignment and I had heaps of fun making it. Although I did finish it last year in november I am finally submitting it here to Newgrounds. All the music is original and was composed by Matthew Harvey.
I hope you enjoy it.
*update*
Thank you EVERYONE who voted(good and bad), reviewed and watched. I really did not think it would make it this far. I will get around to replying to as many reviews as I can. AJB

Reviews


ladyMALICEladyMALICE

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2008

That was pretty good!

I remember the time this happened to me on an exam, being late and all, although not as bad as that guy. The whole "it was only a dream" was a nice touch.

The lesson here, ladies and germs, is to do your studying. Unless you want to get eaten by a homicidal chair.


People find this review helpful!

ShinRiCKShinRiCK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2008

THE EATING CHAIRS FROM OUTSPACE!

Or something like thata hehe, it was just so funny, good details, good expresion, good music, well, what more can I say, it is original from all angles, big future in animation if you keep these style and creativity, just have claener draws...

Thank you for the movie!..



XephelionXephelion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Relevent

I think just about every Newgrounds user can relate to this flash in some way.



RobbieweezaRobbieweeza

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Familiar feeling

I'm studying biomedical science and I am 3 hours away from doing the last of a very long and excruciating month of exams and this animation depicts perfectly why I failed almost all of them :-) Boy do I know how to relate. I think in a way a lot of early students await that 'click' where you pick up your books and start studying. The animation manages to capture the mood near perfectly. I like how it is dry and down to Earth without being dull. The few, subtle sound effects really helped to make it more real. All in all, great movie, hopefully that's me in the end.



ShfourdShfourd

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2008

Great Quality

Great music, sounds, animation, storyline, synchronization and general illustration.