Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2008 | 5:16 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 22, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A gruesome fiend is confronted at the entrance of his fort by a young girl. He tries to devour her but gets more than he bargained for.

This was written by a friend for a year 12 English assignment (about 13 years ago) so it in fact pre-dates the Shrek movies. Any resemblance is co-incidental (fake Scottish accents, green monsters, etc). I entered it in the 2008 Tropfest but it didn't get a guernsey.

Check out the moody music by Luke Howard - made especially for this project!
Luke's myspace: http://myspace.com/lukeho wardmusic

Reviews


PyromaniacsAnonymousPyromaniacsAnonymous

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

Superb work

The animation, sound, and general 'feel' of this are all brilliant, definitely one of the best things I've seen on NG recently.

At first I thought this was actually done by someone Scottish, until I heard "Ann McKilt". Say no to stereotyping, kids.

But nice work.

Al, an Anonymous Pyromaniac



wolfbooldwolfboold

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

nice

love the Scottish narrator, and good story



GoneTheAnti-HeroGoneTheAnti-Hero

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

FUCKING SWEET!!!

Loverly job, the writing for the narration, top notch. Kind of like a dark fractured fairy tale (dating myself there), HELLA awesome! The scottish narration, definately a must, maybe some my find hard to understand, but drink a pint or three and then it's easier to understand. Great job *L*



evulnaterevulnater

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

Ay!

This deserves...a great review...and that, that is no joke. Those who give it...less than 10...have had some weed to smoke!

That was great, and without the disclaimer I probably would've hated it because it does have quite a few Shreck similarities..maybe they copied from you somehow? The colors were great, the voiceover was great, the rhymes were great and the story was great (although a tad confusing, did she know what would happen?) Make more!



theendsparrottheendsparrot

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

That was great!

That was really good!!
i was expecting something abit crappy, BUT that was fantastic! that turned what could have been a dull short story into something really exciting and grand.
you should totally make that into a book and publish it, maybe make a few more short stories!
GREAT WORK!