Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2008 | 5:16 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 22, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A gruesome fiend is confronted at the entrance of his fort by a young girl. He tries to devour her but gets more than he bargained for.

This was written by a friend for a year 12 English assignment (about 13 years ago) so it in fact pre-dates the Shrek movies. Any resemblance is co-incidental (fake Scottish accents, green monsters, etc). I entered it in the 2008 Tropfest but it didn't get a guernsey.

Check out the moody music by Luke Howard - made especially for this project!
Luke's myspace: http://myspace.com/lukeho wardmusic

Reviews


Warlock357Warlock357

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

good story, although a bit unclear (for me)

I liked how everything went, the sound and all was good, except that i hate having to listen to dialects. Just one thing remains unclear to me. Why would the girl want to transform into a hideous beast? It appeared she had it good, but then she just simply went and transformed herself. Really weird, maybe it was explained, but i tried not to listen to the narrator too much because of the scottish ^^;

Anyhow, i still like the graphics, story was okay. I gave this a 5/5 and 8/10



kirsty93kirsty93

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

FXCKING AWESOME

one of the best movies i have watched on this site and the most interesting i have actully watched xD keep up the great work huns <3


People find this review helpful!

PyromaniacsAnonymousPyromaniacsAnonymous

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

Superb work

The animation, sound, and general 'feel' of this are all brilliant, definitely one of the best things I've seen on NG recently.

At first I thought this was actually done by someone Scottish, until I heard "Ann McKilt". Say no to stereotyping, kids.

But nice work.

Al, an Anonymous Pyromaniac



HAYDS510HAYDS510

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

pretty niffty

liked it, good narration, good animation, clear sound and a cleverly thought up story. it would get a 10 but as i was watching it i kept getting distracted by other things around the room, a 10 would keep my eyes glued to the screen, but i dont realy know my stuff i dont wanna be a smartass or anything. nice work.



notaheronotahero

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

nice

good story, good poem & good dialect :)