Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2008 | 6:43 AM EST

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Star Wars
    Star Wars A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....

Author Comments

*(23/01/08) Err didn't expect to still see this up there after all this time. You know if I knew that this would have gotten so much attention, I would have cleaned it up a little more. As it was, I added a line shortly before finishing, and made it sound worst to match the bad sound quality from 2 years ago. Anyway thanks for the reviews and stuff, I haven't read them all yet but I appreciate the kind words and all that. This is probably the longest time one of my things has been on the front page...which again, I wish I did more to justify that; I honestly thought this would get about 100 hits at best. I wish more of you would read this crap I write, because it does explain some stuff that some seem to be missing. I'm fully aware of the problems this has, the majority of this file has sat on my hard drive for the better half of 3 years after all, and I did stop working on this for a reason (ignoring the bad sound quality, I am however pretty happy with the less old George Lucas stuff). But don't get me wrong, I'm great full to anyone that likes any portion of any of my work, despite what I think of it. So err...thanks again, and check out other work, spread the word, bla bla bling bling bla.

*Wow front page! I didn't know anyone really cared. Thanks guys. Check out my other stuff also if you get the time, I would like that.

Ok, this is pretty much just for the people that sent me emails, or wrote in the reviews asking about when I was goanna finish Star Wars AFP, which is now almost a 3 year old toon. For a While I thought about not even posting it on here, but what the hell, why not. Before I lost faith in the project, I begin working on the second part as normal, and completed the opening intro that would be used in the remaining 3 parts, as well as the better half of the first scene. A year or so after giving up on it, and completing Pethetic episode 1, I decided to put this together, which contains those two segments that were done for Part 2, as well as new material that bookends everything and sort of explains the back story a little (but not really). Long story short, I got about half way through the new material when I got bored, and put this aside until finishing it a few days ago. So here is an animation that contains work from mid 2005, mid 2006, and early 2008.

If you have not seen my Star War cartoons, you will probably not get this. Feel free to check them out if you desire, but be warned, the quality of them is pretty bad. If anyone cares what I'm up to, I'm pretty active on Deviant Art at the moment, so stop on by there for more info if you're interested. I'm working on far less internet stuff at the moment, but i'll be back on Newgrounds with some new stuff eventally. Thanks to everyone who supported me on this website, and although this isn't the long awaited Star Wars AFP part 2, I hope this makes it up to you at least a little. Again I'm sorry for not finishing it, but who knows maybe one day I will do something with the idea.

Mike

Reviews


diaz666diaz666

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

Hey.

This is lots of fun in this animation, but you just have to work at the animation that it doesn't look so fucking choppy.

I am a good boy so i give you a 8 for the humor.



MelankoliaMelankolia

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

Meh.

That's a good meh n'all but it's still a meh. This didn't feel so much like a parody then like... a general piss-take of George Lucas. Not that that's a bad thing but still.



HAYDS510HAYDS510

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

g00d

-pretty cool, good animating and themes, alot of work obviously put in. only problems i realy found with this were not the viewing of the movie, i thought it was good...just that it seemed more attention was put into the introduction than the main part of the movie..(thats unless it is part of the main movie and ive completely missed it) but still pretty good 8/10.



DamionstjamesDamionstjames

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Not the best I've seen

This was clearly not the best flash I've seen parodying star wars. The animation was better than I expected, however less grand than I'd hoped for. The voice acting for Boba Fett seemed in my opinion a bit lax. Now if you're parodying the movies, then your "fell in the lava" statement would be accurate as "sort of", however in the written screenplay and the books, Anikan actually fell into the live flow but pulled himself out.

All in all, I've seen better, but not so bad as to deserve blamming. 6/10


People find this review helpful!

AkillysE3AkillysE3

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Funny

Funny