Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2008 | 9:21 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*** Update on 1-24-08! ***

A new update has been made to the game. This update:
* A Restart Campaign button has been added
* Campaigns 1 and 2 are slightly easier
* Fixes a few bugs that have been discovered
* Adds 1 new challenge mission open to everyone
* Adds 2 new challenge missions for those who purchased the extra content
* Adds a whole new turret, the Artillery Tower, for those who purchased the EC
* Includes a few minor interface adjustments

*** Update on 1-16-08! ***

A new update has been made to the game. This update:
* Fixes a few bugs that have been discovered
* Adds 1 new challenge mission open to everyone
* Adds 3 new challenge missions for those who purchased the extra content
* Adds a whole new turret, the Acid Cannon, for those who purchased the EC
* Includes a few minor interface adjustments

StormWinds 1.5 is a huge upgrade made to the original StormWinds. Although the first game did fairly well, a lot of suggestions were brought and I felt like we could do better. This then, is the result of hundreds of user comments and reviews. I think it's a big step up, and I hope you all enjoy it!

StormWinds places the player in a steampunk setting, facing a massive invasion of airships and other flying contraptions. A blend between a tower defense game and a shooter, you must choose your defenses then use them personally to gain victory.

This game is by far Hero Interactive's largest to date- over 10 people had a hand in the game at some stage in development.

We've also upped what is offered to those who purchase the extra content for $5 USD. Players who make the purchase now get access to 2 new campaigns, new weapons, new enemies, a new boss, new challenge missions (as they come out), and cheat codes. In addition, when the beta of Bubble Tanks 2 is released, extra content purchasers will be invited to join in!

A big thank you to everyone who supported the game, gave great feedback, and helped to bring this better version online!

Reviews


unit720unit720

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

Ugh

I like the idea. And the graphics, and the menus and some of the gameplay.
But like many have already mentioned, the game sends too many enemies. If you could have more firepower, it would be much easier and perhaps possible. Instead of having just neutral turrets, perhaps they could auto fire when not in control. This would allow for the additional firepower. Otherwise, just drop the enemies in a wave.
Still improving over the first though.



DRIZZLE5522DRIZZLE5522

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Wack

Seriously? -.-!



PhantomsWraithPhantomsWraith

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

aggggrrriiivvattting

The game is rly hard. the weak points r almost impossible to get. if ur not cxontrolling a turret its completly worthless when u should be using them all at once!....so the game gets aggrivating cuz the enemies come outta nowhere and gang rape u! THIS MAKES THE GAME TO BLOODY HARD! SO BY THE TIME U HAVE THE BOMBERS AND BALLONS UR SCREWED!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

Mercykill911Mercykill911

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2009

My Review of StormWinds 2

I'm giving this such a low score is because the difficulty is way too hard because it spammed so many enemies and also the fact that you had to control each one of your turrets. Which was easy at the first few waves but since it kept spamming enemies it was so hard to keep track of all your turrets. Speaking of turrets there where only a few and very unimaginative. So there you go some just some flaws in your game so maybe StormWinds 2 will fix some of these problems. Like AI controlled turrets, less spamming of enemies, and some more creative turrets. Also I got half-way through the campaign before I said " THAT IS ENOUGH!!!" Ok so thats my review of StormWinds 1.5.


People find this review helpful!

rossbachrossbach

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 8, 2009

Pretty good?

A good game but I like the second one way better.