Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2008 | 9:21 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*** Update on 1-24-08! ***

A new update has been made to the game. This update:
* A Restart Campaign button has been added
* Campaigns 1 and 2 are slightly easier
* Fixes a few bugs that have been discovered
* Adds 1 new challenge mission open to everyone
* Adds 2 new challenge missions for those who purchased the extra content
* Adds a whole new turret, the Artillery Tower, for those who purchased the EC
* Includes a few minor interface adjustments

*** Update on 1-16-08! ***

A new update has been made to the game. This update:
* Fixes a few bugs that have been discovered
* Adds 1 new challenge mission open to everyone
* Adds 3 new challenge missions for those who purchased the extra content
* Adds a whole new turret, the Acid Cannon, for those who purchased the EC
* Includes a few minor interface adjustments

StormWinds 1.5 is a huge upgrade made to the original StormWinds. Although the first game did fairly well, a lot of suggestions were brought and I felt like we could do better. This then, is the result of hundreds of user comments and reviews. I think it's a big step up, and I hope you all enjoy it!

StormWinds places the player in a steampunk setting, facing a massive invasion of airships and other flying contraptions. A blend between a tower defense game and a shooter, you must choose your defenses then use them personally to gain victory.

This game is by far Hero Interactive's largest to date- over 10 people had a hand in the game at some stage in development.

We've also upped what is offered to those who purchase the extra content for $5 USD. Players who make the purchase now get access to 2 new campaigns, new weapons, new enemies, a new boss, new challenge missions (as they come out), and cheat codes. In addition, when the beta of Bubble Tanks 2 is released, extra content purchasers will be invited to join in!

A big thank you to everyone who supported the game, gave great feedback, and helped to bring this better version online!

Reviews


DarokDarok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

Awesome

The game is great. You did a very good job. Although The double machine guns were what I used 90% of the time. Unless a wall opponent appeared I did great with the double machine guns. I treid using other weapons and mixing and matching. But did much worse doign so.


People find this review helpful!

drtydzn88drtydzn88

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

MAN

Those little red ones are REALLY annoying. Great game, and it is NOT too hard. You just gotta use the right turrets together. 5*


People find this review helpful!

quick-shadow1quick-shadow1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Very Fun

It gets too difficult to quick! I hope you take into consideration some of the reviews.



Sandman9888Sandman9888

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

AAAARGH!!!

HOW DO YOU WIN THE PART WHEN THERE WHERE SO MANY BIG BULLETS!!!!
SO HARD!!!
but very fun though.



Bob1234567890XBob1234567890X

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

OMG.

Hint: go in order or you can't beat it, the bonuses give you more cash

AWESOME


People find this review helpful!