Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2008 | 9:21 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*** Update on 1-24-08! ***

A new update has been made to the game. This update:
* A Restart Campaign button has been added
* Campaigns 1 and 2 are slightly easier
* Fixes a few bugs that have been discovered
* Adds 1 new challenge mission open to everyone
* Adds 2 new challenge missions for those who purchased the extra content
* Adds a whole new turret, the Artillery Tower, for those who purchased the EC
* Includes a few minor interface adjustments

*** Update on 1-16-08! ***

A new update has been made to the game. This update:
* Fixes a few bugs that have been discovered
* Adds 1 new challenge mission open to everyone
* Adds 3 new challenge missions for those who purchased the extra content
* Adds a whole new turret, the Acid Cannon, for those who purchased the EC
* Includes a few minor interface adjustments

StormWinds 1.5 is a huge upgrade made to the original StormWinds. Although the first game did fairly well, a lot of suggestions were brought and I felt like we could do better. This then, is the result of hundreds of user comments and reviews. I think it's a big step up, and I hope you all enjoy it!

StormWinds places the player in a steampunk setting, facing a massive invasion of airships and other flying contraptions. A blend between a tower defense game and a shooter, you must choose your defenses then use them personally to gain victory.

This game is by far Hero Interactive's largest to date- over 10 people had a hand in the game at some stage in development.

We've also upped what is offered to those who purchase the extra content for $5 USD. Players who make the purchase now get access to 2 new campaigns, new weapons, new enemies, a new boss, new challenge missions (as they come out), and cheat codes. In addition, when the beta of Bubble Tanks 2 is released, extra content purchasers will be invited to join in!

A big thank you to everyone who supported the game, gave great feedback, and helped to bring this better version online!

Reviews


wowsuxwowsux

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

Uhm

As a game this has great potential but it shouldnt be a shooting game as much as it should be a strategy game. Maybe shooting one turret while the others fire independenlty would be nice but eh.



quincy564quincy564

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2010

cool game

just that the levels are too dificult



TreeFiddyTreeFiddy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Okay

It'd be nice if you could watch the guns fire at the helicopters instead of firing at em' yourself, makes it easier, it'd be more like a stradegy game that way...



ajo97ajo97

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 16, 2010

Too hard...

Either having idle turrets auto-fire or being able to select all turrets at once would add a lot to this game. Great job none the less.



TheDrivenSkyTheDrivenSky

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2010

Decent..

The game is fun, the only thing i would recommend is that you make it so you could use money to buy gun upgrades. I usually had an excess of money and i wouldve liked to spend it instead of letting it sit there not being used.. :D Really good game though. And also if im not using one of my towers it should auto attack lol.


People find this review helpful!