Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2008 | 9:21 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*** Update on 1-24-08! ***

A new update has been made to the game. This update:
* A Restart Campaign button has been added
* Campaigns 1 and 2 are slightly easier
* Fixes a few bugs that have been discovered
* Adds 1 new challenge mission open to everyone
* Adds 2 new challenge missions for those who purchased the extra content
* Adds a whole new turret, the Artillery Tower, for those who purchased the EC
* Includes a few minor interface adjustments

*** Update on 1-16-08! ***

A new update has been made to the game. This update:
* Fixes a few bugs that have been discovered
* Adds 1 new challenge mission open to everyone
* Adds 3 new challenge missions for those who purchased the extra content
* Adds a whole new turret, the Acid Cannon, for those who purchased the EC
* Includes a few minor interface adjustments

StormWinds 1.5 is a huge upgrade made to the original StormWinds. Although the first game did fairly well, a lot of suggestions were brought and I felt like we could do better. This then, is the result of hundreds of user comments and reviews. I think it's a big step up, and I hope you all enjoy it!

StormWinds places the player in a steampunk setting, facing a massive invasion of airships and other flying contraptions. A blend between a tower defense game and a shooter, you must choose your defenses then use them personally to gain victory.

This game is by far Hero Interactive's largest to date- over 10 people had a hand in the game at some stage in development.

We've also upped what is offered to those who purchase the extra content for $5 USD. Players who make the purchase now get access to 2 new campaigns, new weapons, new enemies, a new boss, new challenge missions (as they come out), and cheat codes. In addition, when the beta of Bubble Tanks 2 is released, extra content purchasers will be invited to join in!

A big thank you to everyone who supported the game, gave great feedback, and helped to bring this better version online!

Reviews


ThekidflashuserThekidflashuser

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2008

so-so

This is sort of fun and it has good graphics and the bullet curve is good but the other cannons aren't A.I. controlled which sucks because its harder to use all the cannons. i played this thinking it was like some cool defense game but you let me down.



Tedward452Tedward452

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 17, 2008

WTF

This game was fun until level 10 on Ocean Defense, where the stupid flying god machines came in with their giant bullets of death, along with 2 of those ridiculous flying gun boats. I couldn't afford anything good, so basically I had 3 machine guns and a sniper. Funsies. I was killed in about 2-3 helpless seconds of desperately trying to shoot the giant bullets. I mean, all the turrets suck accept the lightning gun after level 8. The machine guns do 1 damage, which is stupid.



jjmiijjmii

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2008

wow amazy

it is amazon



ipwnyouipwnyou

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

...

this was a good game, but 1: why did you change the machine gun? that was the best weapon. now it sucks...2: too hard... need more health/ do more damage...3: i know everyone else has said this, but why can't you control all the guns!? that's pretty...GAY!!!! i ended up buying 2 cannons, placing one behind the other, and using the first one as a shield!!! WAY TOO HARD!!!!!



A-CoyaA-Coya

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 7, 2008

Pretty Good

I liked it, the difficulty curve is practically perfect. There are a few things that I find off (not necessarily bad, just off). First thing is the availabe turrets and the varying price of them. All turrets should be available in every level and at the same price for each level. The next is the singular machine gun, I think it it should have a bit more ratation to be made more effective.

As for bugs, I discovered one in the first level that caused your #4 turret to become #3 but still be registered as #4 for everything except enemy fire as well as cause your #3 turret to reappear at the top left corner where no turret should be. You can't click it, you can't select it, but enemies can shoot it.

Other than that, very good.