Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2008 | 6:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 23, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place January 18, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Latest news! The Fancy Pants Adventures has just been released on XBLA and PSN! This is an all new adventure, with 4 player, online and local, cooperative and competitive, multiplayer! It also includes World 1 and 2 as unlockables, now playable in multiplayer and with all the latest features.

WOW, I'm honored, thanks Newgrounds!!! Tom, that dance was epic win and left me in awe.

1.5 Update! Lots of little things, 2 new transitional levels, some more backgrounds, tweaked code... full list on my site here: http://www.bornegames.com /?page_id=169

Official Snailshell Golf Video Guide online! If you're having any problems getting pants colors, check out the video guide:

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=XRoF1srszjA

(just make sure to delete the spaces in any of the links after copying them into your address bar)

Just a small update, counter 0s work now, fixed the musics that wouldn't mute.

Yeah, it's been awhile, but here it is. Not exactly a sequel, but updated enough that it doesn't feel much like the first world anymore. And yes, the size is pretty massive for a Flash game, but it's got a good amount of music, loads of vector art, and 6 cameo levels from awesome Newgrounds artists:

The Swain, Luis, Adam Phillips, TommyLM, AfroNinja, and NegativeOne

Left and Right Arrows: move
Up Arrow: enter door
Down Arrow: duck/slide/roll
S: Jump
Space: pause, M: toggle music, B: toggle scrolling background

If you need help finding the trophies and pants colors, I'll be publishing a faqs online soon:
http://www.bornegames.com /?page_id=71

Play World 1:
http://armorgames.com/pla y/301/fancy-pants-adventu res

Reviews


DeityXDeityX

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2008

w00t

this is a sweet game



HelloZAPHelloZAP

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

You got your own little mario here, don't you?

Sweet



Kira4494Kira4494

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2008

great game.

i love the fact that it is so fast paced, its like a sonic game without the annoying hedgehog (sorry sega). anyway, cant wait for world 3. i would probably try making items in that one, or some cool powerups.


People find this review helpful!

JeanWJeanW

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

IM SURPRISED

How could anyone give a classic game like this anything lower than 10. Everything about it was excellent.

The graphics in the game were the best ive ever seen by far, especially the animation. It must have taken quite a while to do the coding for this.

You can slide, use momentum, grab on to the edge of platforms, and the way you aproach things make for different outcomes. That is something that i expect in console games, yet you managed to accomplish all of those things and fun gameplay in just 9 megabites. It also had many different small touches that you really have to find out for yourselves.

The character fancy pants is well done, but the enemies aren't as creative, and in a game like this, it felt awkward jumping on scribbles, when everything is is very creative and smooth.

It had its fare share of bugs occasionally, but it's usually unnoticeable and rarely affects gameplay. Especially since the game rarely asks you to slow down, unless you want to do the minigame.

The music bothered me a little beause it doesn't fit with the game at most parts. In a game like this, elevator music just doesn't flow.

In conclusion this game was awesome and it raises the bar for what platforming should be. It mixes humor, fast gameplay, and lets not forget some of the best platforming in a game.

This really encourages me to make flashes of my own... eventually.


People find this review helpful!

strike-thisstrike-this

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2008

Amazing

if you don't like this game, you're just very messed up. fun animations and funny backgrounds. all for some ice cream.


People find this review helpful!