Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2008 | 6:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 23, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place January 18, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Latest news! The Fancy Pants Adventures has just been released on XBLA and PSN! This is an all new adventure, with 4 player, online and local, cooperative and competitive, multiplayer! It also includes World 1 and 2 as unlockables, now playable in multiplayer and with all the latest features.

WOW, I'm honored, thanks Newgrounds!!! Tom, that dance was epic win and left me in awe.

1.5 Update! Lots of little things, 2 new transitional levels, some more backgrounds, tweaked code... full list on my site here: http://www.bornegames.com /?page_id=169

Official Snailshell Golf Video Guide online! If you're having any problems getting pants colors, check out the video guide:

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=XRoF1srszjA

(just make sure to delete the spaces in any of the links after copying them into your address bar)

Just a small update, counter 0s work now, fixed the musics that wouldn't mute.

Yeah, it's been awhile, but here it is. Not exactly a sequel, but updated enough that it doesn't feel much like the first world anymore. And yes, the size is pretty massive for a Flash game, but it's got a good amount of music, loads of vector art, and 6 cameo levels from awesome Newgrounds artists:

The Swain, Luis, Adam Phillips, TommyLM, AfroNinja, and NegativeOne

Left and Right Arrows: move
Up Arrow: enter door
Down Arrow: duck/slide/roll
S: Jump
Space: pause, M: toggle music, B: toggle scrolling background

If you need help finding the trophies and pants colors, I'll be publishing a faqs online soon:
http://www.bornegames.com /?page_id=71

Play World 1:
http://armorgames.com/pla y/301/fancy-pants-adventu res

Reviews


lol-pandalol-panda

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2008

ICE CREAM GET

MOAR MOAR MOAR

Good job anon.



SmallGodsSmallGods

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2008

I love it!

Brilliant stuff, I love how well the series has developed from a demo into something this polished and complete.

Couple of small things though; when you die and come back, is the music supposed to not still be playing? I miss the music dammit!

Also, Afro-Ninja will die in the deepest layers of hell for his bonus level, it is both genius and infuriating..

Great graphics, great style, great music, great game! Good job!


People find this review helpful!
DrNeroCF responds:

Hm, I'll have to look into that, and I'll tell him you said that, haha.


j-hatj-hat

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2008

fantastic

great stuff ... amazing animation and fantastic gameplay



Noxx11Noxx11

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2008

Awesome!

I've been waiting for this ever since I finished world 1! I love that you kept the same style and curvy ground so that you can flip into the next ledge. Awesome.


People find this review helpful!

CatgrenadeCatgrenade

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2008

AWESOME

Wow. I logged in and found this on the front page and was excited to play the sequel. after that, I started up the game and spent 10 minutes just jumping around on the title screen. it was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!