Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2008 | 6:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 23, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place January 18, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Latest news! The Fancy Pants Adventures has just been released on XBLA and PSN! This is an all new adventure, with 4 player, online and local, cooperative and competitive, multiplayer! It also includes World 1 and 2 as unlockables, now playable in multiplayer and with all the latest features.

WOW, I'm honored, thanks Newgrounds!!! Tom, that dance was epic win and left me in awe.

1.5 Update! Lots of little things, 2 new transitional levels, some more backgrounds, tweaked code... full list on my site here: http://www.bornegames.com /?page_id=169

Official Snailshell Golf Video Guide online! If you're having any problems getting pants colors, check out the video guide:

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=XRoF1srszjA

(just make sure to delete the spaces in any of the links after copying them into your address bar)

Just a small update, counter 0s work now, fixed the musics that wouldn't mute.

Yeah, it's been awhile, but here it is. Not exactly a sequel, but updated enough that it doesn't feel much like the first world anymore. And yes, the size is pretty massive for a Flash game, but it's got a good amount of music, loads of vector art, and 6 cameo levels from awesome Newgrounds artists:

The Swain, Luis, Adam Phillips, TommyLM, AfroNinja, and NegativeOne

Left and Right Arrows: move
Up Arrow: enter door
Down Arrow: duck/slide/roll
S: Jump
Space: pause, M: toggle music, B: toggle scrolling background

If you need help finding the trophies and pants colors, I'll be publishing a faqs online soon:
http://www.bornegames.com /?page_id=71

Play World 1:
http://armorgames.com/pla y/301/fancy-pants-adventu res

Reviews


thelion111thelion111

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2013

Nice


People find this review helpful!

123toytoy1243123toytoy1243

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2013

loved your first one guess what loved your second one keep it up my friend



NomicoNomico

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2013

"Wall jumping: All the cool characters are doing it!"

With Mario, Sonic, and Megaman being able to wall jump, I couldn't agree more.

It's easy to tell that the creator of this game had some experience in playing, or was rather inspired by these three famous franchises. FPA2 combines the game franchises we all know and love. You get Mario with the doors, Megaman with the moving platforms, and Sonic with practically everything else. And also a mix of some ideas made by the creator.

The game is fluent, controls are good, and I personally like the style of this game. The comic strip like setting, the fitting sound and music (I muted the music though); it feels like I'm reading a comic strip and playing a game at the same time. Only thing I didn't like was the death sequence, which seems a little too long for me.

Overall the game is fun. And considering this game was made five years ago, I can tell that 2008 was the "Golden Age of flash games."

A great game.

9/10


People find this review helpful!

hyperdestiny273hyperdestiny273

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2013

Thanks for bringing back memories :')



jeffkillerjeffkiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2013

you must know that i beat this game 19 times and i think the first fancy pants adventures is were your trying to defeat a penguin