Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2008 | 6:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 23, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place January 18, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Latest news! The Fancy Pants Adventures has just been released on XBLA and PSN! This is an all new adventure, with 4 player, online and local, cooperative and competitive, multiplayer! It also includes World 1 and 2 as unlockables, now playable in multiplayer and with all the latest features.

WOW, I'm honored, thanks Newgrounds!!! Tom, that dance was epic win and left me in awe.

1.5 Update! Lots of little things, 2 new transitional levels, some more backgrounds, tweaked code... full list on my site here: http://www.bornegames.com /?page_id=169

Official Snailshell Golf Video Guide online! If you're having any problems getting pants colors, check out the video guide:

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=XRoF1srszjA

(just make sure to delete the spaces in any of the links after copying them into your address bar)

Just a small update, counter 0s work now, fixed the musics that wouldn't mute.

Yeah, it's been awhile, but here it is. Not exactly a sequel, but updated enough that it doesn't feel much like the first world anymore. And yes, the size is pretty massive for a Flash game, but it's got a good amount of music, loads of vector art, and 6 cameo levels from awesome Newgrounds artists:

The Swain, Luis, Adam Phillips, TommyLM, AfroNinja, and NegativeOne

Left and Right Arrows: move
Up Arrow: enter door
Down Arrow: duck/slide/roll
S: Jump
Space: pause, M: toggle music, B: toggle scrolling background

If you need help finding the trophies and pants colors, I'll be publishing a faqs online soon:
http://www.bornegames.com /?page_id=71

Play World 1:
http://armorgames.com/pla y/301/fancy-pants-adventu res

Reviews


pamason1129pamason1129

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2008

Spectacular!

This is just a really fun game to play, even if it is a bit easy.
Really enjoyable man!


People find this review helpful!

PeanutButtersPeanutButters

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2008

WOW

Is there anything that fancy pants can do wrong? The answer is yes-He keeps burning my dinner, crappy cook *mutter* Um anyway yes it it brilliant,yes it is fancy, and yes, definatly make a FPA 3. The Batspider was hilarious XDD

Da na na na na na na na na na na BAT SPIDER!



NewMan837NewMan837

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2008

uirygurfygufd

AWSOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMME



45a65t45a65t

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 26, 2008

It's a good game I guess

In the first one it wasn't that great because there wasn't much controls but in this one it has more controls on the other hand getting those snail shells what ever it is it's hard getting in in the hole but I'm an 8 year old for crying out loud!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



FuseiFusei

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2008

Nice, but too short and easy

i kno im being harsh...but i'll still give it a 5/5 in the 'vote that really counts box.' Good Game, reminescent of Sonic. However, horrendously easy and short. Boss Fight shouldve been more epic, not enough levels (and they are pretty damn short), and bonuses that are easy to get. On the Bright Side, even though the bonuses are easy, this game has fun gameplay, physics (such as momentum), great replayability and relatively good graphics (itsa stick figure, but look at the environments, his pants, the enemies, and DEFINITELY the way his hair moves). U have to atleast play it 3 times. Once to get through it at breakneck speed and get familiar w/ it and the level design, Once to get the bonuses, and Once (to the infinite power, if you want to) to get a fast time.
Main Deal: THIS IS THE ONLY GAME I CAN BE 'FANCY' AND IT WON'T HINDER ME! Rolls, slides, moshing easter egg, wall jumping, the whole 'shebang.' Hope for a longer, more impressive FPA 3 (w/ a better plot, too, hopefully) and Fancy Pants was added to NG rumble recently (hurray). 5/5. and btw, my best time is 740.5 Seconds in my 3rd runthrough i mentioned above. Cheers and have a good time.