Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 16, 2008 | 8:49 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 17, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place January 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: I've had my account upgraded for allowance of higher file sizes, so now you can hear Zimmer's work in all its glory! Cheers Newgrounds team

Deep in the jungles of Hyde Park London, the squirrels discover the sinister truth behind their poor harvest. Vyle Bakeries Ltd have devised a cost-cutting scheme to obtain ingredients for their Cookie range and are stealing nuts right from the rodent's own stash piles.
Faced with the prospect of either starving or having to pay extortionate prices for coffee shop cookies, the squirrels join forces and tackle the problem at the source... in an inexplicable and highly implausible way.

This is my third Flash cartoon and pretty much the limits of what my poor computer and I are capable of producing. Six months in the making, six huge sheets of storyboarding, over one hundred pages of scanned illustrations and more effort put in than all my high school projects combined (As if that's saying much...).

Reviews


offthewall234offthewall234

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2008

True Art. Period

Cerberus, I have already seen this movie at FA, but, this is truly an amazing piece.

After also reading the review from Ideawizard, I must agree with him: the public art has caused most items to be ignored, but this is where you deviate.

Simple, yet complex.
Cute, yet serious.
Short, yet complete.
Impulsive, yet deep.

Cerb. I feel you've already gotten a place in NG History, and any future works will only add to it. Keep it up.

~Ark



daxter22daxter22

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2008

sweet

i loved it cant wait to see the next part



TAiLsChaserTAiLsChaser

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2008

Beautiful!

I watched this just a few days ago and after seeing it, I wanted to rate it so badly. So it pushed me to finally get an account and rate it accordingly. Excellent. I can't wait till the next one. This is my first review. Kudos.


People find this review helpful!

DukeOfOxfordDukeOfOxford

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2008

Great idea!

This is a wonderful movie. The plot is awesome, the music is great, and the animation itself is fluid and clean. Can't wait to watch the second part!

By the way, it's interesting that this piece is ranked #3 on the Portal (at time of writing), but got Weekly 4th Place. What happened this week???



TripChargeTripCharge

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2011

Like usual..

This has the epically awesome graphics, music, and story every flash should have. Did I mention that the music was epic and awesome?