Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 16, 2008 | 8:49 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 17, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place January 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: I've had my account upgraded for allowance of higher file sizes, so now you can hear Zimmer's work in all its glory! Cheers Newgrounds team

Deep in the jungles of Hyde Park London, the squirrels discover the sinister truth behind their poor harvest. Vyle Bakeries Ltd have devised a cost-cutting scheme to obtain ingredients for their Cookie range and are stealing nuts right from the rodent's own stash piles.
Faced with the prospect of either starving or having to pay extortionate prices for coffee shop cookies, the squirrels join forces and tackle the problem at the source... in an inexplicable and highly implausible way.

This is my third Flash cartoon and pretty much the limits of what my poor computer and I are capable of producing. Six months in the making, six huge sheets of storyboarding, over one hundred pages of scanned illustrations and more effort put in than all my high school projects combined (As if that's saying much...).

Reviews


SirFishySirFishy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2008

freakin awesome

i loved it man. cant wair for part 2.



SazankuSazanku

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2008

Nice.

I really appreciate the small little details added in everywhere. The license plate, the Body chalk in the street- the street names, little things like that made me chuckle inside. Nice jorb. You've earned my 5.



lando7lando7

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2008

Very clever, funny and well animated...

I like your style, I hope I get to see some more squirrel action! >_*. All the animation was so smooth and at the same time everything was so well drawn too(a rare mix) Do, keep it up buddy! ^,^



DesertFox-1891DesertFox-1891

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2008

What limits?

That was awesome. I really like it. I enjoyed the little jokes here in there, like the population sign and the "sleep all winter" slide. It was very well put together, and all the animation looked and flowed well. The music fit. I liked the way the story progressed, and didn't really need any dialogue. I can hardly wait for part 2, this is going in my favorites.



xCyanxxCyanx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2008

xD that was awsome and funny.

did a fat bastard eat them? xD