Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 14, 2008 | 9:34 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature January 16, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is a 6 month project I have been working on. It is done in Flash MX. I refuse to touch this thing ever again.

P.S. Thank you Notoorjus for the icon, and to all the lovely fans. I appreciate your comments.

----January 16, 2008----

Wow. Front page. That's pretty awesome. And my score! Wow. This is great! I've gotta show my mom! WPIAUHTEAP803WH! You guys are great.

Reviews


rossipossi123456rossipossi123456

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2008

OH MY GOD

this is amazing, really shows 6 months worth of work. I usually dont write reviews for anything but this video was near perfect both visually and psychologically. First, it was very Gorillaz-esque. I loved how it was like the music video to the non remixed song where they are driving around in a car. Second, the lesson being conveyed about enojying life and taking it slowly is well contrasted with the speed and the chaos of the race. VERY WELL DONE! BRAVO! Hope to see more from you, this really is one of the best videos I have seen on NG.
Ross



temputempu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2013

That. was amazing.


People find this review helpful!

halo117fan4lifehalo117fan4life

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2008

OWNAGE

Awesome Job man. Way to go!



NumenosNumenos

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2008

Really very good.

For some reason, it seemed very reminiscent of that mario 64 level "rainbow ride", the scenery looked pretty similar, but that might be just me, since i just downloaded it on virtual console and am addicted to it right now.

but yeah, its a very unique and new style, which you don't see much of anymore; everyone is always trying to copy off of someone elses success, this does indeed fit the same category as "metropolis circuit" and some of vinnie veritas' works, but you have made it so much more with your animation style and ending.

tl;dr : I like.



HellcomHellcom

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2008

Great

Get music video, really enjoyed it. Only criticism I have is the environments seemed a bit sparse at times, but its not much of an issue. 5s all around!

O yeah, just ignore the idiots raising themes of racism. It seems to be an American insanity how sensitive race is . I live in the UK and such ideas would never be raised, let alone thought for something like this.


People find this review helpful!