Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2007 | 11:13 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 1, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place January 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

overrated garbage

Reviews


LuisLuis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

nice recap

I love the concept behind things like this, for someone who doesnt quite visit the portal nearly enough, its cool to go through this and see some of the highlights of the year. Good job squeezing it in today.

Points to consider:

I think the typography at the beginning was weak. I think a serif font like Times Roman would have felt more appropriate. Right now its kind of an akward relationship having the very weathered old fashioned, vintage filmstrip look being matched up with a very modern contemporary font.

While im on the subject of typography, some of the sentences had way to large of spaces between the words, was that intentional?

Typography aside, i think it had pretty good pacing, the song felt appropriate and it was a nice little time capsule of a piece.


People find this review helpful!
indigoApe responds:

Wow, a review from Luis himself. I really feel honored. <3

Yea, now that you mention it, the font seems out of place, but I wanted it to be a little similar to my own writting then to something default on a program. The spacing naturally comes in like that, has something to do with font, it bothered me, but I had a liking for the letters, so I set the spacing aside.

Thanks for the review, Luis. :3


instant411instant411

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

outstanding

well drawn and animated, good work.


indigoApe responds:

Thank you <=)


WasabiClockWasabiClock

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Not original and rushed

This flash is not inspired from "Symphony", IT IS SYMPHONY >:C

Pros:
-We get the concept
-Looks good

Cons:
-Not enough fast
-Animation looks like it comes from the artists flashes(especially the walking blockhead)
-Same idea as Symphonia


People find this review helpful!
indigoApe responds:

The speed of it was hard to change since i wanted it to go with the music.
The Blockhead walking was rotoscoped, as i said in my comments, due to difficulty in recreating, i used tracing methods to obtain the desired effect (thus explaining why he's all brown when walking, i couldn't get the facial expressions right, nor the hair, nor the hands, nor the legs).

The fact that this is so similar to "Symphony" shows another great flash of '07, the inspiration itself.
Thanks for the review


krang469krang469

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Outstanding!

I don't write many reviews but I just had to for this one. I thought it was very well done. the fluidity of the scenes and music meshed perfectly. Kudos!


indigoApe responds:

thank you, good man


JoeyJoey

Rated 1 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Uhh... That's it?

Nice slide show there.
The art looked rush. I say art because I'm not going to call that animation. It was a slide show, with transitions. Sloppy to say the least.


indigoApe responds:

I feel honered to be reviewed by a man with such great animations :3 ...
Thanks for the review, I'll work on it.
Honestly, I'm as surprised as you are to see this thing get such a high score.

You still didnt have to call it sloppy...