Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2007 | 11:13 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 1, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place January 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

overrated garbage

Reviews


MaxbenMaxben

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Very nice.

It was very touching, as many have said, but it only gets a 6 from me because I disagree with many of your choices.

It seemed to me that you mostly picked long series rather than looked at the flash submitted in 2007. For example, Foamy. Most people would even argue that 07 Foamy is not as good as past Foamy (I am not one of them, but still). Another would be salad fingers who is obviously good, but 07 did not bring a *new* salad fingers, its as good as it always was since 2004.

Things like Aladdin 3150 deserved a mention and :The Composer: and Trans Fat, not these well-established series.


indigoApe responds:

Those 3 were at the top of my list when I first started this. But as I went by, I realised i was running out of time, and that they were quite hard to represent in a single piece so that the rest of NG would understand.

I thank you for your fair review<3

(one of the few i've recieved.)


GergalothGergaloth

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

*tear*

Awesome. :3


indigoApe responds:

thank you kind sir.


LemonDemonrocksLemonDemonrocks

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

wow...just wow

that was really really...touching almost, it reminded me of the first time that i watched any of those flashes and you've gotta stop saying that this has been overhyped because it showing every-one that in just one year this is the amount of really good flash animations that get submitted to newgrounds. you better do one for the 2008 new years.


indigoApe responds:

yes, but it's still overrated.

I thank you for your kind review <3


MysticShinHanKuMysticShinHanKu

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

incredible

that was just epic. I loved it. So smooth and awesome and beautiful...great tribute, perfect choice of music. Great job! And congrats to all the 07 contributors :)


indigoApe responds:

thank you.


BFOverlordBFOverlord

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

You don't give yourself enough credit...

What you have done here was compiled some of greatest flash of this site and tributed all of them, and the way you did it was Epic. Accept you judgement, the people love it. I highly disagree with you and your verdict of "Overhyped" I would say that the artist whose property made it into this film, you have praised for their hard work. You have done a great thing. Congrats.


indigoApe responds:

thank you, but i'm my toughest and probably trueest critic. 10000 reviews saying "zomg lololol awesome" won't really equival what i think of my own piece

I thank you very much for the kind words <3