Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


KarajinKarajin

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2008

You know what

This game was great...Up untill you got completly idiotic allies, I CAN'T play the game like this, it completelyruined it for me and it makes me sad that you don't plan on updating this issue.

Story and the general gameplay=10

Dumb allies who are good for nothing= -7

Thus game=3



MagiX2MagiX2

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 14, 2009

What a Wasted Effort

I've played this game before, and I found it to be a silly excuse for it's game type.

First, where are the items? I mean like Potions and Ethers that the player can use to hopefully bail him/herself out a perilous situation? Oh, that's right, there is not any, o_O. Instead, you have to rely on a healing skill for such a thing, and even that can at times, fail miserably, especially since Blood Focus has such a long Cast Delay(I already know that you can place as many of them on your bar as you want, but why do so, when those slots are better used for skills like Heroic Motivation, Electro Bolt and Block(Said skills are overpowered in my opinion, and are likely the best skills in this game without question)?

Also, Krin, you say that the game is possible to beat without training, but 2 problems arise from that theory.

1. RPG games are about killing lots of monsters to gain experience and currency in order to get better items and level up(Speaking of which, one could very easily hit Level 10 with some effort on their part simply by beating Zone 1's boss repeatedly, not mention that it can give a sizable amount of currency at that point of the game).

And yes, fighting Ghost Samurais(Even just one of them, It's hard to imagine how hard 3!(Yes, one area in Zone 2 requires you to fight 3 Ghost Samurais, and they are around Level 6-7, not Level 4 like when you fight them while Training)of them are to a Level 6-7 Sonny)is extremely unpleasant for a Level 3-4 Sonny, no matter what you do(I've done it before too).

And you will want Sonny to be at least Level 12 upon getting to Zone 3 so that his skills will do adequate damage(And before you ask Veradux is not really useful at all, as his attack skills are downright pitiful and usually he casts the wrong spell at the worst times and even when Veradux does choose the correct skill at that particular time, what guarantee is there that his abilities will be strong enough to turn the tide(Numerous people forget to equip him with good gear, and I believe I can easily see why that is so)?).

And this now brings me to Flaw #2.

2. Having the money to buy the proper items means that training is a requirement, especially if you want to make any progress in Zone 3 without being seriously Overleveled for that point in the game. Want an example? Try facing a Rock Golem or a Blade Shaman with the gear that you beat Zone 2 with! o_O Chances are highly likely that said monster will completely wipe the floor with you or you will take forever beating just 1 of them(One part of Zone 3 pits you against 2 Rock Golems at the same time!). Fortunately, if you equipped the full Survivor's Set on Sonny and/or Veradux, most of the monsters in Zone 3 become a complete joke(Although, some monsters will still decimate Sonny if he is incapable of either Shielding himself from alot of damage or worse yet, if you didn't choose an overpowered spell/attack as your main damage method and can't defeat monsters like the Shaman of Death or a Totem quickly enough).

Of course, I fully see you, Krin, using the overpowered spells to beat the game without training(I don't mean Zone 4, just Zones 1-3).

Another serious problem is that you can respec your stats only 5 times a day, and most people end up need to do that 4-5 times in Zones 2 and 3, unless said people Level grind, a lot(Especially for those who don't know that Electro Bolt is the most powerful attack spell in the game and end up using something like Magic Missile or Void). o_O Especially when a damage based build faces either Gallant or the Baron, or worse, the Doctor.

Yet another problem, is of course, you only gain 1! attribute point per level. The problem with this is that 1 point in such a stat gives you very little as far as a bonus is concerned. Worse, every single piece of equipment(Especially past Zone 1)gives you alot more points than gaining Levels could ever give you.

On a final note, this game is so repetitive that it would come to absolutely no surprise to me that a good number of people give up likely to boredom or disgust.



DeadMixDeadMix

Rated 1 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Big let down.

When I read the description for this game, I nearly back flipped. Finally! A game where you ARE the zombie!

Ugh.

The turn based combat really did it in for me. I'm truly sorry, cuz I have a special place in my heart for zombie related things, but I can't stand this type of game.


Krinn responds:

Damn man :(

I'm sorry it was a let down... Give the game a chance, it gets fun later on! The ship is just a tutorial.


murdockpoop14murdockpoop14

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 13, 2008

good, however

this game has a good theme but, the effects could be better. also try making it easier for players to buy and sell weapons and items. if you do this ,im sure it will be a better game. peace out foshizzle!



rvdsmrvdsm

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 21, 2010

5 times per DAY???

I would have rated this game much higher, but I was totally put off by one simple, unnecessary and completely annoying limitation. Beyond the stupid AI and fights that are pretty much impossible unless you equip yourself with the correct armor and re-spec your character to take advantage of the enemy weaknesses (Shaman of Life, Totem AND a Rock Golem? Give me break!), limiting a players ability to re-spec to a five times per day is bullshit. You made a game forces you to re-spec throughout. Why would you create a re-spec limit knowing this?

I read in your comments that it used to be once a day which is even more insane. Listen guy, if you want people to play your game over multiple days, then make it long enough to where they'll both have to and want to. Don't implement stupid limitations on what a player can and can't do based on real-life time just to milk an additional day or two out of them. I seriously would have liked this game had it not been for that.