Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Revenge400Revenge400

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 9, 2012

nope



strongbah11strongbah11

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 10, 2008

good until....

It was great till I found a rock golem hits for 700 damage. that ain't right.



OddJaguar15OddJaguar15

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 16, 2014

It would be better if the concept was not incredibly dumb and played unfitting music for something to do with zombies the music is more of final fantasy and A LOT less like apocalyptic then it should, it sounds too fantasy and other worldly.


People find this review helpful!

zhangmasterzhangmaster

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 5, 2008

Last boss on level 3 is ridiculous

Honestly, how do you expect us to beat him? He has 4000 Magic and 2000 health. I've got my partner built to take physical damage and use magic to heal, and got myself built up as a destroyer with the abilities to deal a massive blow, heal myself and my partner, and also reduce the damage to attacks using two different abilities that I rotate. I get him down to 700 health, then he decides to protect himself for 7 turns while he deals massive damage. After that, he heals himself for 1700 points giving him full health and putting me back at the beginning with a partner who has drained magic.

Or, he gets ready for the 400 percent attack and kills my partner right away in his second move with 900 damage. I've fought enough "training battles" to level up to around 14 for both myself and my partner so I'm not coming at him at level 10 or something. I think it's stupid, and you've wasted my time by putting him in there. Not to mention I've found a bunch of glitches in the game. It could have been a great game, but you failed. How about difficulty levels? How about not making this boss impossible? You sir are a HOTDOG!



MICHAEL5555MICHAEL5555

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 7, 2012

it takes to long to load!!