Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


TheonusTheonus

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

One remark

Holy crap ... a game on Newgrounds has finally motivated me to create an account an write a review. And I wish I could say it's going to be a good one. I really like the atmosphere of this game, the combat system is very well worked out and the abilities are very nicely done. This all shows that you have put a lot of work in this, and I salute that. Unfortunatly, this whole game is being overshadowed by one of the most flawed AI engines I have ever encountered in such a top end webgame like this. Now I know you have already announced not to change it for Sonny, and you must have your reasons for that, all I am going to do here, is post a little suggestion. How about giving players control of the other team members as well? That way, Veradux will actually do what he's supposed to do and a lot of battles will be more about the tactics itself and not just rolling the dice and see what happens, which is pretty much what it is now (no offense). That's about it. Good luck on your future projects, I look forward to seeing more stuff of a promising artist as yourself.



dantathedevildantathedevil

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2009

like i said about the second game

just like i said about the other game of this it's good but you over did it on the enemys if they can heal over 300 hp and deal over 500 it's unfair if you can only do barly anything to them it's really anoying i can't get past the samuria boss caz he can heal himself over 300 hp and deal over 200 damage each move and he's the same level as me that is pretty anoying



ShungokusatsuShungokusatsu

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 18, 2012

Awesome game other than the deal breaker.....losing a turn when an ally kills the enemy you've targeted is the DUMBEST, MOST DISGUSTING SHIT IVE EVER COME ACROSS! enemies can stack periodical attacks but we can't.... massive handicap and monsters can continously send the same attack



BuliwyfBuliwyf

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 6, 2008

???????

glitchy on firefox so I gave up after 5 tries with the first fight,(characters automatically fought each other until everyone died!!) but im sure this is a good game if I had the chance to really play it.



waraheadwarahead

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 5, 2008

this game has one large drawback in zone 4

when i die,i can't fight in the special training again(when i haven't saved after the fight)i hate it...could you change this?

and why am i only able to do special training once a day!?!?!?WHY ONLY ONCE!?!?!?!?!?WHY NOT UNLIMITED!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?