Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


VenthVenth

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 7, 2009

/sadface

I'm sure this would have been a great game. Maybe there should be a warning about that 'Ghost Samurai' guy that hides in the first "training" place. I seriously doubt you need to be trained to be raped.



webkillawebkilla

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2008

nice game - but doesn't seem to like my vista

crashes constantly

epic game, but kinda annoying when you have to do things three times over because it crashes all the time....



DeathDamien666DeathDamien666

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2008

Major game killing glitch

If you die in a training battle you get sent back to the last boss you fought even if you beat him it makes you fight again
This glitch pretty much destoryed the game for me


Krinn responds:

It's not a glitch, you just need to press the map button.


ThisAndThatThisAndThat

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

I hate my medic!

The last part (at least I think it's the last part i really don't know) of the game all comes down to what my medic does. It becomes pure luck. I should be able to beat this, but I can't and I've wasted the last 2 hours trying to beat the guy I betrayed. I can't play this game anymore, it became stressful. We should be able to control the our medical partner or something. I hate his randomness, it got me killed so many times. Overall it's a good game, sort of like Icewind Dale/Final Fantasy. I give it a 3 because I really hate luck and luck hates me. This game could be much better if I had control over the medic.


Krinn responds:

Don't get hot and flustered! Follow the links I posted in my comments if you wanna read some posts that explain the boss fight, and gives you the tactics you need. You shouldn't depend on the Medic too much.

Have fun, I hope you manage to kill him!

- Krin

PS: You're a Hotdog :D


KurvosKurvos

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2008

Well... no.

The best game ever? Not even hardly worth playing. Sorry, but it feels boring to have this system in a game. Fight-upgrade-fight-upgrade and so on and so on... And you can't choose what to do, really. I got tired pretty fast on this game...